We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast Buffett” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
SCRANTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast Buffett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, very clean rooms. I would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Troutman35,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
It is most gratifying to know our efforts to lead the industry in customer care with great value is recognized.
Thank you for entrusting us with your care!
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    53
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
91
41
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

So, if you have read any of my reviews you would know that I am a stickler for checking for bugs and I want a smoking room.

Well the Best Western of Potomac Mills was completely bug free, but a total non-smoking hotel. The room was clean (although some attention could be paid to the broken floor tiles in the bathroom) But, the beds were so comfortable and the staff was accommodating. We had a room on the 7th floor and I brought my electronic cigarette with me...so I was happy.
A really cool large flat screen television and plenty of outlets for charging cell phones.

The small refrigerator was so cold, it froze my cans of diet coke! But, the towels! OOOH, they were so soft and just lovely.

So close to the Potomac Mills Mall and IKEA...great for shoppers!

Room Tip: Our room was located right near the ice machine...ask for a room farther away...very noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear sm0kin,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
Glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and all the other amenities the hotel has to offer. Bathroom renovation is in our future.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Besides the rudeness of the staff at the front desk, the only sink in the small room we had was busted the entire 2 days and no attemps were made to fix it, could not get even tissues in the dispenser in the room. Room was dirty, carpet so dirty that I had to throw away a pair of socks. Small outdated rooms, very noisy place, rude employees, no clue on how to run a hotel. Never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Linda B,
Thank you for your comments, however I do not think your assessments of our hotel is a fair and honest reflection of who we are.
Besides taking care of immediate issues, we cycle shampoo all guests’ rooms quarterly. We work very hard to ensure everything in your room is in working order, however, on rare occasions when something fail we have a tech on the schedule to respond to these mechanical breakdown. Be that as it may, I regret that the hotel offerings did not aligned with your expectations.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We stay in Woodbridge annually on our way to Connecticut, and this was our first stay here. Very convenient location, fantastic front desk service, and a nuce smelling, clean room with very comfortable beds. Bathtub is a bit dated as some have noted, but fixtures are new and everything is clean and well maintained. Great value for the area, and so close to D.C. as well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Georgia teacher,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
Renovating and giving our bathrooms a more modern look and feel is in our future. However, we are busy this year with flat panel TV’s, renovated lobby etc. In the interim we continue to take great pride in our attempt to lead the industry in customer care, cleanliness and unsurpassed value$$$$$$
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We looked at all the hotels in the area and the prices were crazy. If they weren't too high they had bad reviews. This Best Western was a treasure. The receptionist was friendly efficient and helpful. We walked into a clean room with A JAR of Andes Candies on the table and a little Swan made from a towel. It is these extra touches that made an impression on us. A welcome letter personalized was on our table as well!!! The Breakfast bar was clean and typical warmed up eggs, sausages and homemade waffles. Great variety friendly staff. The waffle machine wasn't working. Do not believe the attendant knew how to work it. Thank you Best Western for a great experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Idreamov,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to know our commitment to lead the industry in customer care with unsurpassed value is recognized. Our waffle and pancake stations are self service. I will look further into the situation. We hope to see you in the feasible future.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable, tile in bathroom was a little dated but old doesn't mean dirty, new flat screen TV, breakfast selection is Great considering the cost of the room, definitely would stay here again. Was woken up at 5am by the fire alarm due to staff burning something in the kitchen, but staff was very apologetic and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear Baroofy,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We believe we provide the greatest bang for your buck in the area bar none, and I am thrilled you recognized our efforts.
I am sorry about the fire alarm, yet I am glad the system responded as designed. We look forward to servicing you in the feasible future.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We flew to Virginia for our son's graduation from Quantico. When we arrived at the hotels, there were no cars in the parking lot...worried us a little. When we saw the buses rolling in and all the kids getting out, it explained why there were no cars in the parking lot and worried us more, BUT the hotel planned everything perfectly. They went to breakfast in shifts where there were still tables for the other guests, always plenty of food, no running or playing or loud noises from the groups. Rooms were large and roomy, and clean. Staff was extemely friendly and helpful. Never before have I stayed in a hotel where I could say everything was PERFECT.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Debbie D,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled that you recognized the great efforts put forth by the team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and thank you again for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.