We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel has improved a lot in the last years. It is a great place to stay. Close to everything. Worth to go there just for the free breakfast. Rooms and beds are very good. Price wise. it has to be the best deal around. I'll will be there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Andre F,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. It is very gratifying to see that our efforts from our renovated lobby, flat panel TV’s, enhanced full breakfast buffet and more are recognized.
Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
97
44
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The price was great , I didn't want to pay over 200 bucks for a hotel in the city , this was 80 bucks . If you don't mind a 20 min. drive this is perfect for you . You just have to be careful and not drive during the rush hours , you can get stuck in traffic for more that an hour ... The hotel is very clean , it smells very nice and has a great free breakfast . The only problem that I found is that is a little old and the tiles in the bathroom don't look good ( very old and chipped ) but for the price that I got I can get over that . I'll use this hotel again next year !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Liliana D,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. Sorry about the traffic and thank you for entrusting us with your care. We await your return the next time you are in the Woodbridge area.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel itself is decent. Our room was clean, with two relatively comfortable beds and a nice flat screen TV. The bathroom was tiny! Because I wasn't too close with my roommate, it made getting dressed in the tiny bathroom. The vanity is outside of the bathroom. Just a personal pet peeve, but both were very adequate.

Our stay was 3/30 - 4/3 (four nights). Unfortunately, this hotel seems plagued with a few more 'technical' glitches that really frustrated our stay. Upon check-in, we were told that our room (which we had reserved and already paid for with a credit card) had been upgraded. "Great!" I thought...however, by 'upgraded' the clerk meant 'one bed instead of two.' Not acceptable. Then, he offered to provide a rollaway bed, and assured me it would be comped. Damn right it would be comped - Don't offer it to me like its a benefit. I'm a big guy, and I'm not sleeping on a cot. I demanded a room, but the clerk stated that someone else had given our room away. We were staying for four nights, so I suggested that he give us two single rooms for tonight (it was already close to 2am), and then deal with it in the morning. Nope, he can't do that. He then started typing and writing a long handwritten note. After seriously about 20 minutes of silence, when a line had started to form (2am, mind you...), he finally prints out a receipt and hands us our room keys. We get upstairs, and sure enough...2 beds. Exactly what we ordered to begin with. I'm not sure what happened, or why I had to spent 30 minutes standing at the counter, to get what I had paid for. The clerk offered no explanation.

The elevators in this hotel are also just overburdened when the hotel is full. There are only two, so waits to go up or down from the 9th floor often exceeded 5-10 minutes.Along with that hassle, we had three other times when both of our key cards stopped working. It is frustrating to get all the way up to 9th floor, only to have to go back downstairs to activate our cards. I could understand if one card went bad, once during our trip...but this was like a systemic issue regarding how our key cards were programmed.

Like I said, this was a perfectly fine hotel for the value - but these technical glitches really left a salty taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Schumley,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. I have taken the time to do a complete assessment of your comments. Where we can improve, steps have been taken to do so.
In terms of the elevators, they are working as designed. Unfortunately we will be unable to add a couple more to the building.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desoto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This property warrants their three star rating. However the housekeeping staff is so BOLD that they laughed at us when we checked in and noticed that the only two elevators were bing used by the housekeeping staff.
When my wife inquired as to why the customers had no access to an elevator as we were on the 8th floor she and another male staff member laughed in our faces.
When the GM was advised he said he would investigate and that ended it.
While the rooms are nic the hotel is clean and in a good location I will not stay where customers are thought of in such low regard.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear PPPPdesoto,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.
I regret very much that a couple of our staff did not display the correct and proper customer service skills. But I beg you not to judge the entire team of 30 people strong who get up every day everyday with a singular purpose of trying to lead the industry in customer care.

I again apologize for the incident and I assure you retraining will take place with the targeted individuals.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Clean, Great Breakfast, nice beds, A/C worked nice, We will for sure go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Scott S,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.
Ownership is committing a great deal of resources to refurbish and upgrade the property. Surely you noticed our renovated lobby, new beds and flat panel TV’s. It is most gratifying to know that our hard work and efforts are recognized by you.
We appreciate your business and we thank you for the vote of confidence.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Breakfast was massive and delicious, the rooms were clean and tidy when I came back, and the bathrooms were clean. 5/5

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Casey M.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.
The staff works very hard to deliver on the promises of leading the industry in customer care. I am glad you find that culture alive and well. We appreciate your inputs and we await your return with anticipation.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We were at this hotel for 2 nights. The second night we found out there were bed bugs. They tried to put us in another room and there were bed bugs there too..The comped us for only one night.. Management is very rude.. Stay away from this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear rockiestwins,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience. We have one of the most aggressive pest control management program in the business and we will have them look into the situation. I believe the hotel did as much as possible to accommodate you. I regret that you feel management approach, was not the right approach.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.