We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland, ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were in the area for our son's Marine Officer commissioning and needed to be close to the base in Quantico. Since we have not been to the area before, and had specific times to be at base, location was extremely important. The hotel was right off the highway, plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and shopping at our finger tips as well. It was about a 15 minute drive to the main entrance. We lucked out as far as there being little traffic heading south into the base, and when returning from the base to the hotel the main traffic seemed to be headed the other way - a real plus!
The hotel was clean, reasonably priced, especially for the D.C. vicinity, and provided a nice selection of breakfast foods that were included in our stay. There was something good for everyone in our group. The make your own waffles were delicious! We had a toddler with us, and upon checking in late at night we were told by the desk clerk that juice was available at any time - wonderful for us, and something we would not have thought to check into, as the posted breakfast hours are 6am-10am. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear lbsunsets,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.

We appreciate your feedbacks and most importantly, thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    75
    33
    14
    22
See reviews for
128
59
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We have been staying at this Best Western for nine years on our trips to and from Florida. We come back each year because the hotel is so clean, the desk clerks are very helpful in giving directions, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is great. Of course, we also shop prices, and Best Western Potomic's prices are comparable or better than other hotels in Woodbridge. We will be staying at the hotel in February of 2012 on our trip down to Florida and then again in March on our way home.

Room Tip: We like to get a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This was a nice motel. We had a very busy day (started at hotel by Baltimore Washington Airport at 5am to go to White House, zoo, Air and Space Museum, full tour of Capitol building, dinner, then walk around the Mall, and memorials there), so by the time we hit the room at 10:30 that night, didn't see much of motel. Did like what did see, though, and slept very well, beds were very comfortable, rooms very clean, easy access off highway, seemed well located to alot of the area. Would look for this motel again if we go back to that part of country. Travel was in June of 2008.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business. I am happy to know that your basic needs were met and most importantly, thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is my third stay at the Best Western Potomac Mills (I was attending a conference) and once again I had a throughly enjoyable time. I was greeted when I got to my room with a "welcome back" letter from the manager, along with a jar of chocolates which was a really nice touch and made me feel like I was coming home.

The front desk staff were great, especially the two ladies (I'm really sorry I didn't get their names to complement them properly). To me it is the staff that really make or break a stay and being as I am ex hotel staff and am now a travel agent. I'm really picky on customer service as I'm always looking to be able to reccomend a place, and I know what should and shouldn't happen in a hotel.

I had a room on level 8 which is one of their "executive" floors, so also had a fridge and microwave. The bathroom could have done with a tidy up (the shower head was coming away from the wall and the bath had a crack in it so the water leaked, but there were plenty of towels and the water was hot, so who cares). Apart from that and after two days I lost the wifi reception in my room there were no issues at all (the wifi worked as soon as I walked out the room door, just not in the room so it really wasn't a big deal.). A light bulb had gone in one of the lamps when I first arrived, and by the time I got back from dinner it had been replaced. That to me is awesome service.

The hotel itself offers a free breakfast included in the rate which is great, although I did miss the boiled eggs and bananas they used to have. The have also added hot food to the menu with omelets, fried pototos and either bacon or saussages. They also have a coffee machine in the dining area which is accessable all the time, and much nicer than the filter coffee in the rooms :)

The location is great for shopping - The Potomac Mills Outlet Mall is just down the road, and it's easy to get into DC as well using the local bus and metro system (for those that don't have a car).

All in all I loved my stay and hated to leave. Can't wait to go back, and the Best Western will always be my choice when I'm in Woodbridge.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. Thank you for your business and most importantly thank you for entrusting us with your care. We await your return!

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed here last week with a school field trip. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Bigbass17,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business. More importantly, thank you for entrusting us with your care.


At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

First, check in was simple and easy. Our room was ready for us before regular check-in hours. We had a clean room. It was quiet and we didn't have any noisy neighbors. The breakfast in the morning was delish! Bacon, potatoes, eggs, waffles, pastries and good coffee and juice. So much more actually, but I couldn't eat it all :) Don't hesitate to stay here next time you are passing through Virginia or shopping at the outlets.

Room Tip: I got my room on Priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Amygt104

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. It is most gratifying to know that our culture of service is alive and well. I am happy to share more upcoming upgrades to further enhance your experience, a full lobby renovation and the deployment of flat panel TVs.

Most importantly thank you for entrusting us with your care and thank you for your business.

At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend shopping trip with family. We were able to get a great rate on the room with 2 queen beds. The hotel check in process was very easy and the room was very clean and smelled nice. The beds were comfy. Though this hotel is dated, it has been kept up very nice. The breakfast has been upgraded since my last stay last year. It was a great value for the room with the breakfast included. Everyone that worked there was nice and helpful. The phone didn't seem to work in our rm though, we tried to call the front desk, but did not get a dial tone. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay, and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Lovejones,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.

I am happy to inform you we are in the process of renovating our lobby seating area, phasing in FLAT PANEL TV'S and completing MICROFRIDGES in all guest rooms in 2012. We work very hard to maintain and keep up with the aging lady with grace. I am glad you noticed our efforts.

Thank you for entrusting us with your care and thank you for your business.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.