We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally well run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best Western Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exceptionally well run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I spent three weeks at this hotel and marveled each day at how well it was run. This is an older facility and with out a very attentive staff it could have been dismal. The staff keeps this place spotless and functioning smoothly. The desk manager quickly learned my name and greeted me each time I passed the desk. The management makes this a 3 star hotel with a 5 star attitude.

Room Tip: The rooms by the elevator and ice machine are not as quiet as I might like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Tucsontra,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, and thank you for your business.

Your kind words are a shot in the arm for me and the entire staff who get up every day with a singular focus in trying to lead the industry in customer care. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
97
44
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Our stay here in late September was just adequate. We had 3 rooms, and each had some idiosyncracy - defective air conditioners, temporarily non-working television - which made the stay less than smooth. Random elevator malfunctions and a very overwhelmed lone desk clerk at check in made me glad I was only staying 3 nights and only paying a cheap rate. A property this busy needs to staff up and get things flowing more smoothly. At least the breakfast was a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Lamfam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business. I will carefully review your comments and any opportunity for improvements.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Beds are VERY flat, low, feel the springs and uncomfortable, not to mention many stains. No FLUFF HERE! We were shocked to find out from management that these beds were considered to be acceptable. The size of the queen bed is not queen- sized- my 6ft 2" son's legs hung off this bed in the BWhotel ; he sleeps on a queen at home with no problem. Breakfast bar is excellent but hard to enjoy when customers are not rested. Thought the idea was to have a decent bed to sleep on- apparently, not here. The Two star AAA rating needs to be downgraded to ONE STAR.

Room Tip: Check out the beds FIRST. PERIOD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Tripmomof,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. I am in total agreement with you a stained mattress is unacceptable in any circumstances. I assure you the mattress will be replaced immediately and any others we encounter. I appreciate the opportunity to improve upon our performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Me and wife had a nice stay at this hotel.

Some good points:
1. The hotel makes a good , solid impression with large and clean rooms.
2. Location: easy to find near Interstate 95, with malls and supermarkets in vecinity.
3. The Internet functioned well.
4. Easy check-in and check-out.
5. Rich breakfast.

Some bad points:
1. Lavatory is located in the room and separated from toilets and bath.
2. We heard some noise from outside as well as noise from the adiacent room. Tip: ask to receive a room at a higher floor (we were at the second floor).
3. Pillows were a little bit too elastic to my taste but if you travel with your own pillow (like me), you are arranged. My wife sleeped well with the hotels' pillows.
4. The windows can not be open, but the air-condition in our room worked well and without noise.
5.The elevator is large, but the mechanism looks old.
6. There is only one chest instead of two.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Theo1703

Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My mom and I stayed in this hotel for three nights for a girls' shopping getaway. We used this as our home base for shopping in Potomac Mills, Leesburg and Occoquan. We looked at several hotels in the area, but given that none sounded super luxurious and we got a fantastic rate on this hotel, we booked here.

Location is great. Close to the highway and only like 3 minutes from Potomac Mills Mall. Room was clean. The bathroom was really tiny and felt old, but again it was clean. No flat-screen TV, and we wish we could have ordered movies while relaxing after shopping, but at least there was pretty good basic cable.

Service at the front desk was quick, if not super friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with cereal, bagels, make-your-own waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage or bacon, etc. It definitely got busy, but they had two of a lot set up, making for quick traffic flow.

In all, this was your standard Best Western. Not luxury, but perfectly adequate for our stay. I'd go back here if I was staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Dear princsore,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business.

Flat screen TV's are definitely in our future. I appreciate you noticing that we offer you the best bang for your buck.

Once again thank you for your patronage and see you next year with FLAT SCREEN TV'S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

The beds are low & the mattresses are not firm and should be replaced. I don't think this is a 3 star hotel as listed on Priceline. I expected fluffy comforters, multiple pillows of varying firmness and most of all a high bed with a firm mattress. Notice to Priceline this is not a 3 star hotel! However, the breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Dear Revir,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We spent 4 nights here last week and enjoyed it right up to the last morning. We were awoken by the fire alarm and had to vacate. No explanation nor concern was given by staff on checkout. This is a great location as it's a short drive to Franconia onto the Washington Metro and fast transit to the National Mall or one of the Smithsonians. The hotel still looked a little tired. The room was great but the stains on the ceiling near the outer wall could have used a touchup. I made the mistake of wearing just white socks one evening and they were a dark grey by bedtime. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The staff was helpful but had little info on DC which is where a lot of people travel to. This hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Wear slippers or street shoes in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Dear Formathe,

Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time out your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. I will carefully review your commnents and take any opportunity to improve upon our performance.

Once again, thank you for your inputs.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.