We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hooters” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
2630 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4141
703-490-1116
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 230 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
186 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It's a Hooters”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Greasy food, girls with tights shirts, and, for the location, some of the worst service I ever had...30 minutes to even get a server to say hello, then abother 60 minutes to get my sandwich...and 15 minutes after that to get the fries.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Buffalo shimp are top notch, wings, less so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I love the shrimp but not as high on the wings.
A bit pricy for the shrimp but really tasty and well prepared,
The scenery is, as with all hooters, nice.
Not at the top of my list for food, but the spicy shrimp will be worth a return visit; perhaps for take out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only for a beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

overpriced. Wings are small and not much meat. I stay away unless invited for an outing with the guys. Otherwise I don't go there.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCJim1
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hooters of Waldorf, MD.....My kind of place where they don't wing it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I can't tell you how much I enjoy this place. The food is always fast and great....but the people who work here are what makes it a really good family restaurant. It is not what you may think…..you can see people with less clothing at the mall than here. I've been to allot of Hooters and Waldorf really does have the most beautiful girls in southern Maryland working there....no joke; some of best in the whole franchise are here. Many have professional modeling careers in addition to their being the All American Hooter Girl. One gal who is probably the coolest person I’ve ever meet has opened Hooters restaurants all around the world to include South Africa! The gals are always nice and spend lots of time at their tables making sure all is good. They do allot of charity work too. Great burger specials on Mondays and wing specials every other day just about. Trust me...you should have a good time here...if not...it's not them....it has to be you. lol.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Come here for the wings not the birds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

My girlfriend and I really enjoy Hooters, especially on Wednesdays when boneless wings platters are $5.99! That's the best thing about it, so it's the first thing I'll say in this review.

To anyone who comes here expecting a watered down form of adult entertainment, you'll be disappointed, yet judging by the amount of male customers, I think the preconception is still there. Truth be told, it's a perfectly fine and friendly place, where you can come with your family.

It's just a nice sports bar, that does tasty and consistently good wings, which you can smothered in a variety of sauces. They also tend to have quite a few beers and ales on tap, and despite an interior that has nothing fancy about it, the atmosphere in there always feels positive.

The Woodbridge one is no different to others around Virginia. Our hostess had the obligatory skimpy outfit and upper torso endowment and was relatively attentive, but I couldn't say that she was overly friendly, or particularly bright either.

Somewhere between my order leaving my mouth, during the transmission from her ears to her brain and later to the bar, my "16-ounce pint" of beer became a "24-ounce mug", but as the beer was good, I wasn't too bothered.
Wings arrived, and were as usual - good, tangy, more moist than crisp, but with nice bleu cheese they went down a treat. We had to order the celery sticks separately but I recommend you do, it's a key component in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.