We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bussiness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Of Wise

BEST WESTERN Of Wise
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Of Wise to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   124 Woodland Dr SW, Wise, VA 24293-4622   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Wise B&B and Inns
jasper, United States
1 review
“bussiness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

besides the fact that I got bedbugs everything else was great. The young man that was at the front desk was very kind when we checked in. When we left the next morning we spoke to the lady at the desk about the problem we had, and she sent someone right away to inspect the room . A great chain with a lot to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
3
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent stay at this hotel! The hotel staff were very efficient as well as personable and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Continental breakfast was fresh and had good options. Would recommend to anyone traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family visits this area every year and this is one of the nicer stays we have had. Hotel had typical amenities but hotel staff was anything but typical. The service was excellent, the hotel common areas as well as our room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. We had an awesome view of the mountains from our room. We will be staying at the Best Western of Wise in the future.

Room Tip: When you make your reservations you might want to request a room with a veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My boyfriend has family in Wise and we visit at least once a year from PA. We've stayed at a few other places that were ok We stayed at the Best Western this time and it was perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we slept great. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. Waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, sausage biscuits, bagels, ect. I feel we got more than our money's worth and now I know where we'll stay every time we come to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have stayed elsewhere in area (Norton's Super-8) and this is much nicer. My room here overlooked the McDonald's drive-thru, not very inspiring, but views off to the mountains. Room was large, with typical amenities and an overly-large empty space, like maybe the room was designed for 2 beds but had only 1. I always ask for non-smoking rooms, but this whole place had the faint air of old cigarette smoke, either they can't get it out or haven't tried very hard. Breakfast was on the spare but adequate side, and as indicated, there's a McD's in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Might want to face away from the lights at the McDonald's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at BW Wise two times and both were a good value for the money. The location is close to the college, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good. I have always found the front desk to be polite and helpfull. I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Of Wise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Of Wise

Address: 124 Woodland Dr SW, Wise, VA 24293-4622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Of Wise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Of Wise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Of Wise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.