We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wintergreen Resort 2 BR 2 BA Condo with LOW Rates

Saved Save
You added Wintergreen Resort 2 BR 2 BA Condo with LOW Rates to your Saves list.
Master Bathroom
Porch
Wintergreen
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laura V
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for 5 days with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The check in and out processes were smooth, the condo nicely kept and tidy, plenty of room for 4+ people to stay comfortably! There was plenty of space for us to relax during our downtime! Many activities on the mountain for everyone involved. Lots of dining choices on the mountain and surrounding area and close to Waynesboro for shopping as well!

I would recommend going to the grocery store or bringing necessities with you as this is a resort area and things are expensive (there's a Walmart in Waynesboro). Be sure to visit Devils Backbone Brewery for a good dinner and drinks!

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would definitely consider staying in this condo again if we return to Wintergreen! The owner and his wife were awesome in setting up the contract, checking in, etc. Wonderful communication, very involved and proud of their condo! Thank you!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Richmond
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nuttoson
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Every Thing stated and Better...Thank You Mark For Sharing your Condo With Our Family!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This condo is clean and neat and close to everything on top of the mountain!!!You can walk to Tennis and Devils Knob Golf (Almost as Good as Pinehurst, NC)...and the restaurant at Devils Knob is Fine Dining and the best restaurant on the Mountain...We had a blast, and The Bear Café right around the corner has wonderful food for breakfast and lunch...The bacon egg and cheese biscuits were awesome...we did not eat dinner there...Just a tip to all...bring what you need with you, for the price of things on the mountain are crazy...just a few examples...one roll of scotts toilet paper was $1.89...tide tiny bottle was $7.00 and a box of tissues was 3.49...so bring what you need...Thank you again Mark for all you do...your place was awesome and we will be back...
Sincerely,
The Stutz Family

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and only 5 steps down to get into condo and no steps in condo...
Liked least: Wifi was hard to get, but you had to be in the right spot or go to the cafe...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AllenVirg...
Virginia Beach, Va
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“First Family Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time that my wife & I were taking our son and his new bride on a family vacation. We liked the Wintergreen Resort because it would be close enough for all of us to drive home in a matter of under 4 hours. The condo was excellent with beautiful views and the pool area was outstanding. There are good places to eat while on the resort, and you are within minutes of reaching the Blue Ridge Parkway, or The Skyline Drive. What a wonderful time we had shopping in nearby Waynesboro & Staunton.

The resort is under new management and it shows with the improvements they are making.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location to any place you wanted to drive.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$95
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Mark Philp
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing