We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked from hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glory Days

Glory Days
130 Featherbed Lane, Winchester, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 232 Restaurants in Winchester
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Philly
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Walked from hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice place with multi-screen setting and a sound system that let's you pick which screen you want to watch. Food selection was varied, we each had diff selections and everything was good. I had fish tacos and they were fine. A friend had the chili with no complaints.
Kinda like a TGIF or any other 'sports bar'. Not a great dessert selection imho. We were wisking through the area so the hotel and restaurant combo worked nice together. Would eat here again and try something else on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    40
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This restaurant was across from our motel so very convenient. I haven't been to a sports bar/grill in the US before and the tv's at the booths were a surprise. My husband is into sports but because Aussie Rules or the cricket wasn't on tv we didn't turn ours on. It was a little noisy for me but the food was good and the prices reasonable so I'd recommend this restaurant to others, especially if you do like sports and watching it while you're eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great surprise on our trip to Winchester. We happened across this restaurant and really enjoyed our time there. The service was second to none. Having two small children with us, we were made to feel right at home (difficult in a sports bar/grill). A++

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A cut above the chains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Glory Days has the look and feel of chain restaurants that have a large bar area as well as a large eating facility. They have a nice selection of draft brews and delicious burgers. The staff was attentive and the atmosphere is good for meeting friends. I would chose this place above the other similar choices in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“close to hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

got into town late & was hungry, when to the closest place. this is an "OK" place.. food was ok, but the pricing on everything there is too high! unless you can make it to a happy hour, expect to have a pretty high bill if you plan on having a drink with your dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory Days also viewed

 

Been to Glory Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glory Days, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.