We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glory Days

Glory Days
130 Featherbed Lane, Winchester, VA 22601-4435
5406629922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 222 Restaurants in Winchester
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Adelaide
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This restaurant was across from our motel so very convenient. I haven't been to a sports bar/grill in the US before and the tv's at the booths were a surprise. My husband is into sports but because Aussie Rules or the cricket wasn't on tv we didn't turn ours on. It was a little noisy for me but the food was good and the prices reasonable so I'd recommend this restaurant to others, especially if you do like sports and watching it while you're eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    48
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great surprise on our trip to Winchester. We happened across this restaurant and really enjoyed our time there. The service was second to none. Having two small children with us, we were made to feel right at home (difficult in a sports bar/grill). A++

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A cut above the chains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Glory Days has the look and feel of chain restaurants that have a large bar area as well as a large eating facility. They have a nice selection of draft brews and delicious burgers. The staff was attentive and the atmosphere is good for meeting friends. I would chose this place above the other similar choices in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“close to hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

got into town late & was hungry, when to the closest place. this is an "OK" place.. food was ok, but the pricing on everything there is too high! unless you can make it to a happy hour, expect to have a pretty high bill if you plan on having a drink with your dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A "Cut Above" sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have eaten at Glory Days several times and always found it to be a positive experience and a cut above the usual "sports bar" chains. Pretty standard fare highlighted by good burgers and original sandwiches (e.g. The Pittsburgher") complimented by a very good beer selection. Probably more TVs per square foot than any restaurant I've ever been. Also very reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory Days also viewed

 

Been to Glory Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glory Days, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.