We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of los

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
los
1046 Milwood Pike, Winchester, VA
(540) 665-0088
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 219 restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
ny
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff was friendly and the food was fresh. Went there with 10 people (on an empty night) and the staff immediately put some tables together to seat us. We were attended to immediately for drinks and had to wait for nothing. The nachos were terrific, the fajitas were fresh and well cooked, portions were large. The place was pretty clean as well. They have several large tvs which were surprisingly non-intrusive. In a place where everyone raves about a popular buffet restaurant, I would go back to Los.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    9
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“best fried ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we had the dinner special which was a very good deal and included a shared appetizer and a combination platter (with many choices) and dessert. we choose guacamole and it was very good. we also tried the quesadillas and burritos and tacos, which was served with rice and refried beans - all were quite good.

the highlight of the meal, however, was the fried ice cream that we shared. it was unbelieveable! just delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Thank You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

LTs has been under new management for almost a year now and it's been a blast! A lot of hard work, but we have had fun! We want to thank the new friends that we have made, as well as the dedicated customers that have remained loyal for 7 years.

We have weekly lunch and dinner specials; as well as, specials in our new Cantina! We have Trivia on Wednesday, Open Mic on Thursday and acoustic music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Catch your favorite football game(s) on one of our 9 large screens. The first Saturday of every month we have Comedy Night, these are national comedians! If you join us for dinner, there is no charge for this event; however reservations are highly recommended! We currently have a website "under construction" but to stay updated on events and specials please check us out on fb at lostoltecosofwinchester.

SPOILER ALERT.....I just wanted to let the readers know that we have had to recently make some employment changes, needless to say we have some very unhappy individuals. These individuals have made threats to report us to every local agency and it wouldn't suprise me if they posted negative comments on any, or all, social media available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best of the four Mexican-food restaraunts we ate at in Winchester.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Very accommodating to special food requests. Manager came by twice to ensure everything is OK. Different employees make frozen drinks differently, which is OK, but don't expect a perfect margarita twice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best mexican in winchester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family loves coming here! Great menu, reasonable prices & kids eat free! We have tried a large variety of food here & have never been disappointed. Chips, salsa, & queso are the best! Have taken out of town friends here who are very picky about their mexican cuisine & they even raved about it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed los also viewed

 

Been to los? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage los, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.