We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate Salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
2590 S Pleasent Valley Road, Winchester, VA 22601
540-662-6160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 231 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bunker Hill Wv.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grate Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Service is usually good , they always check to see if you need any thing else. Love the salad dressing. serving size always fills me up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia
Level Contributor
357 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Disappointed today....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Service was great, like the free taste of wine and the lasagna was great. Wife had the flat bread and not more than so-so. This was a lunch today, but menu looked pretty slim. We'll go back but will come up with something else for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“dependable, predictable, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I eat there from time to time and always get a good meal. I really like their soup (with potatoes, greens, and sausage) and usually get the soup/salad special for lunch. Winchester is well managed and always good service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love the Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

No matter where you go, Olive Garden Restaurants are pretty much the same. We go for the salad, mainly, but this visit, they were offering a free take-home serving of pasta when you ordered one at the restaurant. Our waitress at this location was very friendly and attentive. When asked what she thought of 5 choices on the buy 1/get 1 free menu, she replied, "Honesty I don't like any". We chanced it anyway... I ordered the lasanga rollatini and hubby ordered spaghetti. Both were pretty good, actually, and were made even better when our waitress added a generous amount of grated mozzarella cheese.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Better than what I expected, and better than the local Carrabbas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lunch here for to was very good, with a fresh salad with a variety of veggies and pasta dishes with distinct flavors. My general attitude about chains is to avoid them, but having tried both the Olive Garden and the Carrabbas in Winchester, the Olive Garden came out well ahead in quality of food and efficiency of service. With both, you have to look at the calories and fat content, as it is often butter and fat that adds to the flavor of the food - but you can do that online ahead of time if motivated.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donquixote218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing