We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate Salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
2590 S Pleasent Valley Road, Winchester, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 219 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bunker Hill Wv.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grate Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Service is usually good , they always check to see if you need any thing else. Love the salad dressing. serving size always fills me up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rangoon
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Disappointed today....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Service was great, like the free taste of wine and the lasagna was great. Wife had the flat bread and not more than so-so. This was a lunch today, but menu looked pretty slim. We'll go back but will come up with something else for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“dependable, predictable, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I eat there from time to time and always get a good meal. I really like their soup (with potatoes, greens, and sausage) and usually get the soup/salad special for lunch. Winchester is well managed and always good service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, va
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Love the Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

No matter where you go, Olive Garden Restaurants are pretty much the same. We go for the salad, mainly, but this visit, they were offering a free take-home serving of pasta when you ordered one at the restaurant. Our waitress at this location was very friendly and attentive. When asked what she thought of 5 choices on the buy 1/get 1 free menu, she replied, "Honesty I don't like any". We chanced it anyway... I ordered the lasanga rollatini and hubby ordered spaghetti. Both were pretty good, actually, and were made even better when our waitress added a generous amount of grated mozzarella cheese.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Better than what I expected, and better than the local Carrabbas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lunch here for to was very good, with a fresh salad with a variety of veggies and pasta dishes with distinct flavors. My general attitude about chains is to avoid them, but having tried both the Olive Garden and the Carrabbas in Winchester, the Olive Garden came out well ahead in quality of food and efficiency of service. With both, you have to look at the calories and fat content, as it is often butter and fat that adds to the flavor of the food - but you can do that online ahead of time if motivated.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.