We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Salad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
2590 S Pleasent Valley Road, Winchester, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 217 restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
charlottesville, va
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Love the Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

No matter where you go, Olive Garden Restaurants are pretty much the same. We go for the salad, mainly, but this visit, they were offering a free take-home serving of pasta when you ordered one at the restaurant. Our waitress at this location was very friendly and attentive. When asked what she thought of 5 choices on the buy 1/get 1 free menu, she replied, "Honesty I don't like any". We chanced it anyway... I ordered the lasanga rollatini and hubby ordered spaghetti. Both were pretty good, actually, and were made even better when our waitress added a generous amount of grated mozzarella cheese.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    18
    21
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cross Junction, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Better than what I expected, and better than the local Carrabbas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lunch here for to was very good, with a fresh salad with a variety of veggies and pasta dishes with distinct flavors. My general attitude about chains is to avoid them, but having tried both the Olive Garden and the Carrabbas in Winchester, the Olive Garden came out well ahead in quality of food and efficiency of service. With both, you have to look at the calories and fat content, as it is often butter and fat that adds to the flavor of the food - but you can do that online ahead of time if motivated.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Got in quick and it was a Saturday night, although it was just two of us. Food was great, waitress was great. No complaints here!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty much like any Olive Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is your standard Olive Garden as far as the food goes. The service is very good, however and it seems like the manager is very attentive to the customer's needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“daughter dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Always like Olive Garden for their excellent choices of food, great salad and breadsticks. Get lots of food for your money!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.