We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the cost, for real unique flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Square Restaurant

Village Square Restaurant
103 North Loudoun Street, Winchester, VA 22601-4717
540 667 8961
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 239 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the cost, for real unique flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I love this restaurant. I went with my infant son on a mommy/son date and had the works. I had a salad, appetizer, meal, and dessert. Everything was fresh, perfectly cooked and very flavorful. You knew they didn't pull anything out of the freezer or have anything premixed. The dessert took the longest to bring out, which by the taste, I think they made individually. It was a berry cobbler and it was delicious. I had the salmon and some kind of salad with goat cheese. Fantastic. For one person I spent around $45, but the food was worth it.
Sitting outside was also delightful and the service was not slow.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of Winchester's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are very few good places around here, but this is a good place. We go here a lot when we are in old town, lunch, brunch, and dinner. The food is always good and unlike some places in Winchester, you can always get a last minute reservation. Burger is awesome, people are nice. The construction work on the walking mall makes it a bit noisy and sooty during the day, but the road will be done by Apple Blossom! (hopefully)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This restaurant has a great atmosphere and the staff is really friendly. It is very laid back and easy to enjoy an evening with friends. Wasn't crowded and am not sure if that is because it was the holiday season, but would recommend it to anyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Far overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

For what you get, which is not much, you will pay for it dearly. I have been here several times with lady lunches and my companions always seem to have to send something back. ?uncaring and cold waitstaff? New personnel in the kitchen? I don't know. Lots of people love it and swear by it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Been here A LOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Go here a lot for business. Great bar for pre dinner conversation. Nice rooms for eating in a big group or smaller ones for intimate setting. The food is good and the service is always reliable. This is a very predictable solid choice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Square Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Village Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.