We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Millwood Ave., Winchester, VA 22601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Richmond, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel represents a good value. It has no frills but is well located right off the intersate and had the great virtue of having a very comfortable bed. The staff was helpful; the Perkins restaurant was fine. The only problem was the one computer availabe for customers worked only sometimes and needed to be updated according to its messages. This should be done.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    132
    70
    25
    24
See reviews for
104
122
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Check in and check out is always easy and fast here.
The rooms are very good, quiet, and the beds are good.
Food is adjacent in the form of Perkins and we've never been disappointed, especially with the vouchers you get with your reservation!
Pets stay for a very fair price...getting increasingly difficult to find lately.
On-and-off the interstate is very easy and quick.

Room Tip: There is a "handicap" building if you need this accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the price was great , The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful . We had our little dog with and the fee was very reasonable . We enjoyed our stay
We will stay here again .

Room Tip: Back rooms are less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to report your visit on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
{Palatine Bridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

known quality of service, many familiar faces . enjoy the breakfast and goodies on the way out the door. apples a plenty and sometimes cookies. Makes you feel at home away from home. they have always fit us in no matter what time we stop in. provide us with a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to report your experience on trip alert. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were rather disappointed. We have always used a lot of Best Westerns and this was conveniently located. We were in the back and it was dark and the guy next door was very noisy.
Room was ok but in our entire 2 week trip, this was probably the least favorite hotel we stayed at. Price was good. Best Westerns are always convenient for restaurants and that is what I love about them. Service at the front desk was great. They had 3 working the front desk and there were people in each station. So this is a busy hotel, just not our favorite stay. I would stay again but just ask for a room in the front.

Room Tip: get a room in the front portion of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Winchester Va. Is about 8hrs. on the road from home and this hotel satisfied all our needs. It is clean, comfortable, with a pool. Staff is very friendly,and there is a Perkins Restaurant on site. price is very good. Would highly recommend.We stayed here again on the return trip.

Room Tip: Talk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to report your visit on trip alert. We n hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Used a coupon out of the area hotel booklet and didn't expect much for the price we paid but was pleasantly surprised. Comfy bed, perfectly working AC, shower water stayed hot and had great water pressure. Also received two coupons for Perkins at check in for dinner or breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint was the extremely low wifi signal, but other than that, excellent!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to do a review on trip alert. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave., Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.