We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Millwood Ave., Winchester, VA 22601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Milford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Basic, small room with frigerator and microwave. Nothing special at all. Very clean, easy access on and off the highway. Needs updating in the worse way. Oh, double beds need to be replaced with queen beds - who has double beds anymore? Tub did not drain so we called the front desk at/about 11pm and no maintenance person was on duty so they sent us some drano. My husband fixed the tub...WTF?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    133
    70
    25
    24
See reviews for
104
123
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Massena
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is set up like a motel with access all from the outside no a hallway. No food besides some mini muffins for "free" breakfest. There is a Perkins resturant attached to the lobby and you get a $2.50 coupon off food or baked good product. Hotel is right at the exit off interstate 81 so convenient when traveling in the area. Room was clean and in good shape.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Don Vaden, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreat
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Even though this is an older motel we found our room to be clean and for the price it was worth the stay. They did not have a free complementary breakfast, but we did receive a $2.50 voucher to be used at Perkins Restaurant next door.It was worth paying a little extra and getting a full breakfast. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is an older hotel and it shows in some areas but our room was immaculate, quiet and very comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. We received two 2.50 discount coupons to the on-site Perkins since the motel doesn't have the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed in Winchester several times before on our way south. This was our first time at The Best Western and we were very happy with EVERYTHING here. The rooms are older but very clean, well appointed AND the beds/linens have been updated to the new style. Pillows and towels were plentiful and fresh. The staff was friendly and we even got a discount voucher for the Perkins restaurant the was adjacent to the property. What a fantastic stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunkie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great value hotel. It's an older property but vert well maintained. Great wireless connection. I used business center to my satisfaction. Employees knowledgablea and friendly.
Great stay and great value. Super location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Am spending my second night here as I write this. Am travelling with dogs so options are limited and I am used to being disappointed with accomodations. This hotel is a pleasant surpise! The room is spotless and the TV remote has been sanitized. No bedspreads or blankets--the beds have fluffy duvets which are completely encased in nice quality top and bottom sheets. My king bed has six pillows and the linens are obviously of a high thread count. Towels are decent and the room smells very fresh. The bathroom has spotless ceramic tile, there is a fridge and microwave, and the room is not crowded although it has a small table and chairs and a desk. Decor is somewhat dated but with all the other amenities who cares? Finally, every staff member is smiling and eager to help. All this at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave., Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.