We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner after day on road.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina D' Italia - CLOSED

Cantina D' Italia
242 Millwood Avenue, Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 535-2055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice dinner after day on road.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in Winchester and on recommendation of the hotel went to this restaurant. We realized we ate here last year as well! A major storm had just past over area and temperatures dropped to 74. The restaurant had a foggy haze inside and all doors were opened. Server said the new exhaust fans weren't strong enough to expell heat and steam from kitchen. They were out of veal, crab and ravioli! We ordered pasta with putenesca sauce and sausage simmered in fresh marinara sauce over penne. Both very tasty. Restaurant was busy so follow up service a bit slow. We were in no rush, and enjoyed another nice meal at this location.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“perfect date restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great service, nice atmosphere. Great food, seems fancy but reasonable prices.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a very nice experience at this restaurant last evening... It was clean and the service was awesome.. We got good vegetarian options.. Since it was a Sunday evening, it was not crowded and may be we got all the attention..the Pasta we ordered was very tasty....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A spotless restaurant with good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of having dinner at Cantina D"Italia last evening. This is an especially clean restaurant with good and reasonably priced italian food. The interior is very appealing and the acoustics are excellent; the rerstaurant was busy but there was very little noise from other nearby tables. Service was friendly and attentive. This place gets top rating in my book.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We went to the restarurant while we were staying at a nearby B&B. The food was excellent.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina D' Italia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina D' Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.