We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Trip Advisor Score!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Another Trip Advisor Score!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Driving from upstate NY to Charleston SC, had no idea where we'd need to stop for the night. Consulted my trusty trip advisor as we got to the point where stopping seemed a good idea and landed on this hotel. Reviews were good, price was reasonable so we gave it a try. We were not disappointed. Hotel was spotlessly clean and extremely quiet even tho there was an entire youth baseball team staying a few doors down from us. Desk attendant was very helpful and welcomed us cheerfully although I'm sure he'd been on duty for hours. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard inexpensive hotel fare so we followed another trip advisor recommendation and ended up at waffle house. Reviewed separately :-) Highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back which has a nice view of the woods
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of signage about it being a "green" environment but we didn't check it out.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. Love that you gave the tip about the back rooms. It is so helpful to other travelers.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    53
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
96
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice rooms with all the amenities; helpful employees, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices; homemade cookies available round the clock! What's not to like? Also within walking distance of Outback and Carabbas restaurants, and there is also a movies theater you can walk to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshtigo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The gentleman who checked us in was so very helpful to us in giving us directions and where to eat. And the hotel was spotless. The room and all of the common areas were so clean. All of the staff were very friendly. If we ever go back to the area we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. I do agree with you, my staff is wonderful!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The staff was very friendly and asked how everything was and finally our Room Maid was very helpful in giving us a trash bag for our wet bathing suits. Definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very convenient area. Hotel listed as Winchester but actually is South about 3 miles North from Stephens City on Rt 11. Quiet, convenient to I-81 exit 310 but away from interstate traffic noise. Nearby to 7-11, Shell gas, Outback Steakhouse, Carrabbas, Subway, McDonalds and a cinema drafthouse. Opted for a suite with King size bed for $117. a night. Worth the extra bucks. They also have suites with whirlpool baths. Hotel has meeting rooms, wi-fi, indoor pool and fitness center. Convenient parking. Luggage carts available. Very friendly staff . Have stayed here before and will again when in this area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We always try to stay at a Country Inn and Suites whenever we travel and this one was a very nice surprise. It is located in a small mall area with an Outback Steak House across the parking lot, a gas station near by and a movie theater next door. A very nice and convenient location for anything you might need. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sofa and chair besides the comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was better than most with both bacon and sausage along with the usual items. The staff extra friendly and helpful. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. We picked the romance package which came with a bottle of champagne (or wine) and a keep sake back massager. The rooms are a tad outdated but everything functioned well. The Jacuzzi had high powered jets, and the fireplace set a romantic mood. The staff was nice and professional, also helpful when we needed change for the vending machines. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection, hot and cold options. My main attraction to the hotel is the location being right next to the Alamo Drafthouse which was only about a 2minute walk. I will definitely be going back again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Happy Belated Anniversary!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#8 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;