We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Strasburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night as a mini-getaway to celebrate Valentine's day. The room included a fireplace and jacuzzi at a good price. It was a clean, good sized room with a comfortable bed. The Alamo Drafthouse is right next door. Also, Carrabba's and Outback are within walking distance. Nothing spectacular but a nice hotel for short stays and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room with fireplace and jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    65
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
147
129
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a great hotel! The staff was very friendly. The front desk personnel was very helpful, pleasant, and willing to address all your concerns. Breakfast was good. The breakfast staff kept up with the demand for items on the breakfast bar. The overall appearance of the hotel was very pleasing. It was clean both inside and out. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. My room #106 was comfortable. I really liked the fireplace. It gave the room that Special Romantic Feeling. We also had a Whirlpool Tub For Two. Now I must admit the the tub is small. If one of you is over 225 pounds, you will have a problem in the tub. The bed was a king and it gave king size comfort. The Apple Blossom Mall is about 5 mile away. Outback is just a few steps away from the hotel entrance. I will suggest order your food to go because each night we stayed, Outback was extremely crowded with an hour and a half wait just to get a table. 7-11 is a few steps away also and they have a Shell Gas Station. YES...I will return again. Just a side note...GPS will not get you to the hotel directly. But if you put in 3800 Valley Pike Road, you will have no problem in arriving at 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
599 helpful votes 599 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Check-in staff member was less than impressive. Had a problem which was not handled well by reception, and only made worse by Carlson's toll free customer service agent. Will go out of my way not to use Carlson hotels again. In addition to this, had to unplug the heater / air-conditioning unit in able to sleep, as was so noisy. Also unplugged the fridge for same reason.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Room was clean. Beds/pillows were comfortable. wi-fi ran well. All staff we encountered was very helpful and pleasant with directions/checkin/breakfast. Used the pet-friendly room which was convient to outside entrance off the side with a large walk area behind the facitlity. The breakfast was less than i expected-would like healthier options. Disappointed in powdered eggs (try offfering a few real hard-boiled please) & plain white bagels (a few whole grain would be nice) and the single over-ripe banana. Also, tired of plastic/styrofoam cups, & plastic utensils. Not bad, but will try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very courteous & accommodating! The rooms were clean, spacious & quiet. The indoor pool was fairly large & the whirlpool was toasty & relaxing. The buffet breakfast was very nice including eggs, sausage, bacon & sausage gravy. The only negative - refrig in the room was very stinky & had some mold, so we didn't use it. But other than that, it was probably one of the nicest all-around hotels we've ever stayed in. An excellent value for the price! We would recommend this hotel to anyone & would certainly stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Spent one night here and can't wait to go back. Terri at the front desk is wonderful. The location is great and the surrounding restaurants are great too. We went to our first Alamo Draght House and loved it. Movie theatre where you can order 30 kinds of draft beer and good food, delivered to your seat during the movie!!! WOW.

Pool area is small, breakfast area is small. Food was really good and the staff was excellent. It was nicely decorated for Christmas and felt like we were walking into someone's living room in the front desk area. VERY clean!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Our family visited Winchester and stayed at this hotel from 11/20-11/24/11 to visit Shenandoah University and Winchester. The breakfast each day was really great! They had such a variety of food items--eggs, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, biscuits, fruit, p'nut butter. So often such breakfasts have no protein--only lots of carbs; this was so appreciated to have a balanced meal. Polly was super! She worked so hard to be sure everyone had what they needed in the dining/breakfast room. Coffee available in the lobby anytime. Fresh cookies baked daily & available at fronk desk. Our check-in went smoothly. The exercise room was great to have as well as laundry facilities. The location was convenient. Lots of restaurants nearby. The Apple Blossom Mall was near. Shenandoah University and historic district just a short drive from the hotel. Quiet at night for sleeping. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a family suite which was really nice also. It was great to have a refrigerator and microwave. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to family suite if available--really roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.