We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable affordable hotel, close to Westminster Canterbury and Downtown!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Winchester to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
West Hartford CT
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable affordable hotel, close to Westminster Canterbury and Downtown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently stayed ay the Marriott while visiting my in-laws at Westminster Canterbury. They did honor the discount they offer families visiting Westminster, despite being sold out for the weekend. We usually stay at another brand hotel, that is a lot closer to Westminster, however this hotel looked very nice and we decided to try it out. All four members of the family agree this will be our new home away from home for visits to Winchester! The lobby area was spacious and comfortable, the front desk staff very friendly and attentive and the rooms seemed much bigger. Very comfortable beds and the bathroom was quite large. As far as other amenities, the pool was generous and at a perfect temperature and the jacuzzi was spacious and hot. We also enjoyed the breakfast, although it was a bit confusing that we didn't all get a free breakfast with the rate we received. All in all a great place to stay for three days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    28
    18
    7
See reviews for
46
47
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was in the perfect location for our trip to VA. Accessible to the Tough Mudder event we were participating in, lots of dining options, and 10 minutes from several attractions such as downtown Winchester. The staff were very friendly and great with answering our questions and accommodating our needs (extra coffee, towels, refrigerator). The room itself was also very clean. They also served a great breakfast! Our bananas were really cute...they had "Good morning" and "You're awesome" carved into the peel. I'm definitely looking forward to staying in this hotel again and visiting the area.

Bonuses---Microwave and coffee in the lobby, and the the whirlpool. Helped to ease our sore muscles after the race!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff here are great - not once did we worry about anything throughout our entire stay. They were very receptive to all our needs. Would definitely stay here again. Nice staff. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a great weekend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good nights sleep in a nice motel. Great breakfast, fantastic coffee. Staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Definitely will plan to stay again on our next trip north. After a long day of driving it was very relaxing to have a clean, well equipped room with a very comfortable bed to rest in.

Room Tip: Exactly what the doctor ordered after a long day of driving. Comfortable room and bed, clean tub an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Level Contributor
287 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Courtyard has a style that appeals to business rather than leisure travelers. The facilities are designed for working travelers with good internet access, comfortable work spaces, and an evening lounge. The rooms are on the small side but adequate. Front desk staff is friendly. Breakfast is not free without some special arrangement, which is not leisure/family travel friendly. This hotel is near the big Winchester hospital (and nothing else, actually) which implies that the hospital provides the bulk of the clientele. Frankly, there is nothing special about this hotel but the bottom line is that this is a nice property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stopped over for a night while traveling through the area. The lobby was clean and bright, the front desk friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and very clean, the beds very comfortable. Had breakfast the next morning which was good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wonderful place to stay! Staff was friendly plus a great discount when we mentioned we were visiting our daughter at Shenandoah University. This is our second stay and we will go again soon. Even gave us coupons for a free appetizer at the place where we ate.

Room Tip: if you are traveling to see your student at SU please mention.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Address: 300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.