We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's one thing you look for on a getaway with a small child?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Winchester to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What's one thing you look for on a getaway with a small child?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness and this is not what I found here at the Winchester Medical Center Courtyard. I took a trip to the Shenandoah Valley with my husband and our toddler. I prefer Marriott products because of the expectation of cleanliness. Check in was average. Location was average,but when we got to the room- there were big orange stains all over the side of the mattress. Huge white stains on the blue shower curtain, and orange stains outside the the toilet. We checked in so late and my son was asleep, or else I would have switched rooms. We checked out bright and early in the morning! I would not recommend this place nor stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    23
    16
    3
See reviews for
38
41
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I prefer Courtyards. I will always stay at a Courtyard if available. Except here!
Oh its clean - its comfortable - its a nice place... if you like feeling scammed.

I thought every Courtyard had a restaurant - well, I was wrong. After looking forward to a glass of wine and some dinner at the hotel - after a long drive with little kids in tow - I get there just after 6 (to late to cancel) only to find there is no restaurant, and the bar is closed!

Did they say this on the web site - nope! No, they did not mislead me, but when your brand is built on a certain aspect - and your expectations are built on that - to find you found a Courtyard that has not yet "upgraded" according to the hostess - well - I felt scammed....

I would have canceled and gone down the road to the Holiday Inn if it had been just 30 minutes earlier... so, if your looking for a Courtyard - don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here on a family trip. Had a suite, it was spacious. We asked and recieved a baby crib. It was clean overall. The only thing I didn't like was the coffee maker...But it really was a nice place, and omaybe return there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly greeting at check-in, very quick and professional. Room was decent sized, window was large and let in plenty of light, but the view was the a/c units for the hotel. Bed and pillows were comfortable. TV was old and oddly placed, but we didn't spend too much time watching it. Room was very quiet - didn't hear neighbors or hall traffic. Would have liked a refrigerator in the room and the landscaping leaves a lot to be desired. Small tub. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent Marriott guest so when traveling it was a logical choice. The hotel itself was clean and had the new lobby. The room was a typical courtyard room. The reason for the poor rating is due to a malfunction of the showers on my entire floor, and handling by the staff. The morning of my departure I turned on the water in the shower and had a trickle. I called downstairs and was told others on my floor had complained. So I was left with no choice but to wash up in the sink before hitting the road for a 6 hour drive. When I complained upon checkout I received an apology and no form of compensation for my room. It is convenient to I81 and the hospital but before booking check if showers on 5th floor are working or request lower floors.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

One of the better Courtyards I have stayed in as it is fairly new. Service in restaurant is wonderful. Food is decent and not overly pricey. Hotel was clean and tastefully decorated. Easy check-in and easy check-out..highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I can only fault myself for not researching the area surrounding the hotel. The dinning options in the immediate area are extremely limited! Overall this hotel is clean, well maintained, and has excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Address: 300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.