We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, newer location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice stay, newer location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Visiting Winchester? Stay here, and stay clean and upscale for the area. We stayed here several times, the first being the third day they were open. The place was well laid out, and the rooms nicely sized and very clean. The man who greeted us and checked us in was quite the character and made us feel very welcome and genuinely glad we were there - well after all, I suppose he was since the place just opened and every employee likes job security. The rooms had windows that opened a crack which is paramount when I choose a hotel. Who are these companies that think we want to live in a petrie dish with no outside air every time we stay in a hotel? Give us that option at least....if you're building a new place and ready to put in windows, please make sure they open, the little gadgets that keep them from opening too wide to cover your liability issues are a small price to pay that I'm thinking won't put you overbudget.

Speaking of overbudget - Marriot can't afford fridges in the rooms? I'm perplexed by this for the price, let's get some cold storage folks.

Housekeeping needs to step it up a big on return visits we noticed a lack of cleanliness.....that's really a product of young gals not being taught how to clean properly at home, so they probably do the minimum at work for a not so stellar paycheck. That's why those little envelopes get filled rarely - but I'll always tip for a really clean room. The story about a hotel I stayed at with the pizza smear complete with 'cheese hanger-on' on the back of the office chair in the room will have to wait until another review - I'm gearing up for that one....

We did not eat anything on site so can't comment on the offering, but the coffee was good, and they had a nice selection of beverages in the lobby shop so one was not completely stuck with the poor water and soda/sweet things only choices at many spots. What's the matter with putting some perrier or pellegrino in a vending machine? Come on folks, it's 2013 already, travellers don't necessarily want sweet and bubbly at every turn! And if you use my idea....I get a cut or a few free cases a year, gotcha?

Room Tip: Always pick the top floor, that way the elephants won't be checking in around 2 a.m. bungling ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    33
    19
    14
    3
See reviews for
30
36
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The rooms were clean and ample. The price was very good. The only complainte we had was that the breakfast was extra, even for gold Marriott members. There is internet service, which is always a plus

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nothing bad I can say about this hotel...its clean, great service, and nice ammenities. Excellent conference rooms/meeting places also. I was on business during this visit, but it would have been a great choice for vacation/recreation as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Grounds were nice as well. Coffee fresh for your morning start! A late night pit stop was well woth it. Will be back when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I debated whether to return to Winchester's Holiday Inn Express or the Marriott on my recent trip. Both are nice properties. I was so glad I chose the Marriott; it definitely wins hands down for quiet, comfort, cleanliness, and staff assistance. The HI Express is located near an off ramp from the highway, and traffic noise with trucks downshifting is constant. The Marriott, though conviently located near a highway exit, is incredibly quiet. I had a top floor king with small sofa and desk. What this motel needs are refrigerators in all the rooms! An extra blanket in the wardrobe would be nice, too.

Room Tip: For quiet, choose a top floor room that faces open fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our recent stay here was our third in the last four months. Each visit has been very exjoyable. Roomy accommodations. Very helpful staff. Convenient to everything. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Super clean. Staff nice . Having a bar in the lobby is a plus. Surprised at the tiered price for breakfast. Kinda pricey breakfast but was decent. The staff was kind and the pool area was very clean. The rooms are nicely appointed

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Address: 300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Winchester 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.