We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the return stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Winchester to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the return stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at this property one night last year and booked a return for 4 nights, followed by another single night. Upon arrival, the front desk staff person went out of her way to meet my requests for top floor/king/with in-room fridge. My room was spacious and comfortable. Everything worked properly. Two nights later, when I returned for the single night, I got another top floor king on the other side of the building; the side facing the interstate. It was quite noisy the next morning. I still like this property very much and would highly recommend it; just ask for the back side of the building if noise will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
34
40
17
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here on a drive through Virginia 3 weeks ago for one night. Quick check-in despite the hotel being fairly full. It is close to Wal-Mart and several good restaurants in the downtown area. There were two bus tours staying at the hotel but they were not at all disruptive. Noisy neighbors did keep us awake part of the night. There seemed like no insulation in the walls.
Went down to the lounge and ordered a glass of wine. The glass was filthy! I should have complained but returned to my room and cleaned out the glass.
We did not eat breakfast but the dining room was full in the morning.
It is your standard reliable Courtyard brand.

Room Tip: It looks as though all the rooms will have highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

My company has used this hotel for 4 business meetings over the past 3 years and have been thrilled with the service, attention and food every time. Just ask for anything and the staff will provide it or find it for you. The room rates are a bargain, special food arrangements are flexible and can be custom ordered to your needs. The sales office (Theresa) is so very easy to work with and it is enjoyable seeing many of the same faces each year. The locatoin is right off the highway, 10 minute access to all the nice downtown restaurants and shops, and walking distance to local chain restaurants, Wal-Mart, and convenience stores. They have 3 conference rooms, two very spacious rooms and a smaller boardroom. I have used each of them and been very pleased. We expect to be returning once again.

Room Tip: for just $10 extra I stayed in the Suite. A bit large (2 rooms), 2 TV, sofa and kitchenette area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Love this hotel, and I'm a picky traveler. I've never had a faster check-in. The rooms are well appointed and cozy, and the pillows and bed are extremely comfortable. The price you pay here is a steal. You won't be disappointed. And I will be back to this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Courtyard in Winchester is just off the highway, and near fast food and Walmart, but it is the only building on a large lot of land, making you feel that you're away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms are very attractive, bed comfy, and staff was pleasant. The indoor pool was a little cool, but it was fine once you got used to it, and the hot tub was great. There is free coffee downstairs, and a bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here one weekend in October 2011. It was clean and in good shape. Minor problems on check-in -- front desk was understaffed, and there were a lot of people trying to check in, but a lot of rooms were not ready yet. Luckily, our room was ready for us. Otherwise, no issues. Parking and internet was free. Breakfast was nice, but not free (which is typical of Courtyards).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

After a long illness, we could only afford one night's stay, and we chose this lovely hotel not too far from home -- especially because of the beautiful pool area with hot tub. Yay! Except it was about 95 degrees in the pool area. We asked that it be fixed, and two hours later, it still wasn't. The pool railing and edge is very slippery, and the step into the hot tub was about a 16 inch drop, too much for us older folks -- so our whole purpose of getting away to the hot tub was gone. I wish hotel folks could just once see the experience from the guest's point of view, because this is otherwise a very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Address: 300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.