We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing change from my usual motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Winchester to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A refreshing change from my usual motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I am in Winchester, Va, several times a year for several nights at a time. I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express, but this particular visit I tried the newer Courtyard by Marriott. What a refreshing change! The front desk staff person was very friendly, prompt, and helpful. The room was attractive and comfortable. There is no complimentary breakfast, but as I am the type to grab coffee and go anyway, I find an in-room coffee maker sufficient. Food is available on site. Walmart and restaurant options are a stone's throw away. Convenient access to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    25
    17
    3
See reviews for
42
44
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our Babe Ruth/Cal Ripken 10u All Star Team stayed at this hotel for 10 nights during the 2011 Babe Ruth World Series. The hotel is very modern with excellent facilities that are clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. The grounds were well kept with an ample outdoor seating area which we enjoyed on the warm nights. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large and well appointed. The breakfasts were fabulous and included an omlette chef who made up to order omlettes or eggs seved any style.

What really stood out for us was the service which was 5 Star!!! We felt like the hotel manager and staff really adopted our group. They put on special events including a pizza and movie night for our team, an ice cream social and off duty staff members even came to watch some of our games. We felt like staff went way above and beyond what anyone could reasonably expect. When we checked out at 2:30 a.m. to catch an early flight back to the west coast, staff were there to send us off. They even had food set out for us!!

The Marriott Courtyard truly became our home away from home. We've even "friended" one of the staff members on our Facebook and we intend on keeping in contact. This was really a great experience!!! AAA+++

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Didn't have reservations, arrived late at night, just looking for a place to sleep. Front desk was very nice and pulled up Marriott rewards info that I forgot to bring.

Located close to medical center and a number of nearby restaurants seemed convenient.

Room was awesome. New hotel with king bed. Very clean and comfortable.
Grabbed breakfast to go from lobby and I was on the road again.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We began a 3 week vacation with our first stop at the Marriott in Winchester VA. I began itching once I lay down in bed and proceeded to itch through the night. While packing our suitcases and doing a once-over on the bed for items, we noticed small black ants scurrying on the bed. We advised the clerk at checkout who advised us that Priceline would have to credit our room for the "inconvenience". Priceline in turn contacted the Manager at Marriott who refused to credit for the room. We stayed at dozens of hotels across the country during our trip and we can say that this was the most inconsiderate. And it was the only hotel we found ants!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

I liked this Marriott. Both of my kids enjoyed the pool. The pool felt small but fun nonetheless.

Excellent location! Very easy to find places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Nice hotel, clean, attentive employees. Quiet atmosphere, comfortable bed, plenty of towels, would definitely stay again. Free internet, but no wireless. No fridge. Breakfast avail for $10...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

We needed clean quiet place to sleep en route to South Carolina on Christmas Day & that's exactly what we got. We didn't attempt to use any other features of the hotel so can't comment. (Don't ever travel on Christmas Day unless you pack your own meals - Nothing is opened!! except a Denny's - FOR CHRISTMAS DINNER????)
We had a basic room which was comfortable and clean with a small functional bathroom supplied with basic products. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly (especially the breakfast egg/omelet chef) and they made sure that we were not impacted by the two tour busses whose arrival and departure coincided with ours. The buffet breakfast was well done. We had planned to stay here on our return trip and we certainly would have if the weather had not forced us to take a more coastal route home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Winchester

Address: 300 Marriott Drive, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.