We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
120 Castello Drive, Winchester, VA 22602
540 667 6329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 230 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Bellmore, NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What can I say?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a Golden Corral. Lot's of average food. The wings were quite good, while the ribs were dried out. The price is reasonable so don't expect gourmet quality. We got there relatively early and it wasn't that crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    18
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adams Center, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Variety to Choose from ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a very good dinner -- so much to choose from -- all fresh and prepared well. The fried chicken was moist -- the steak was tender and the ribs were exceptional. Great Salads -- especially the Broccoli Salad. Great value.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I loved the food. Disliked that I could not try everything they had because that would require several visits.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very loud and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I usually don t review food chains but we went here because it was next door to the Sleep Inn where we stayed. I have been to Golden Corals before but this was the most annoying restaurant I have ever been in. First the Manager that was finding seats for patrons made a strong point that we would not be seated if we were not standing behind the “wait to be seated” sign even though we were only one step past the sign. We were not the only patrons that were told this. Seemed to her power trip as she would put her hand up in a pushing back motion thought she would not actually touch you. The people, who seemed to be all locals, because everybody knew everybody between the customers and staff, were all loud and yelling to each other across tables on other ends of the room. All the children were running around with no supervision at the tables and at the food bars. I was really glad to actually leave. On another note our waitress was nice and the food was good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We always stop in this restaurant when we are traveling and staying in the area. We stopped here on Mother's Day this year and we weren't disappointed :) It was fairly crowded, even though we got there later in the evening, but the food was fresh and delicious, as always.
I had a steak, cooked to order and perfection, and it was one of the best steaks I have ever had! All of the food was very good. Since it was also my Mom's 83rd birthday, the waitresses came and sang "Happy Birthday" to her, she loved it!
We will definitely go back the next time we're in Winchester!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.