We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
120 Castello Drive, Winchester, VA 22602
540 667 6329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 218 restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Dacula, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

They have a large variety of options to choose from. The pot roast was great, but the steak was awful. Some items were really good, some not so much. Thankfully there is so much to choose from, you should find something you like. Our bill for 2 including drinks $28

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    31
    27
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Not worth commenting own, just very poor, limited choice of hot items, they had a steak special going and all you could smell was smoke and grease in the inside.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My First Visit to this part of the U S A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The atmosphere was very family friendly,the staff from the entrance to the table service were just grate. The presentation and variety of food blew my mind . Clients or patrons were well behaved,I liked the fact that you choose what and how much you eat and in what order you eat,you can eat your dessert first if that is what you want. Its just a lovely place to eat ..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay But Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've eaten a Golden Corral a LOT over the years, in fact when our children were young that was the restaurant they wanted to go to for special events. However, this particular restaurant just seems sloppy and the food doesn't seem as well or as carefully prepared. The tables are WAAAAY too close together--I don't like feeling like it's a cafeteria and crammed in. More space between tables would be nicer. We probably won't go there anymore, because this particular store doesn't really "trip our trigger" like the one we visited (all the time) in Spokane, WA.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA, United States
1 review
“Not very good employee's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went there on Friday night? Wrong thing to do. The staff I guess was just letting there friends in on the other side of the isle. I complained and me and three other couples left. Never got in to even try the food. Maybe if you go you will have a better luck?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 
Winchester, VA
Winchester, VA
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.