We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay But Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
120 Castello Drive, Winchester, VA 22602
540 667 6329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 232 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay But Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've eaten a Golden Corral a LOT over the years, in fact when our children were young that was the restaurant they wanted to go to for special events. However, this particular restaurant just seems sloppy and the food doesn't seem as well or as carefully prepared. The tables are WAAAAY too close together--I don't like feeling like it's a cafeteria and crammed in. More space between tables would be nicer. We probably won't go there anymore, because this particular store doesn't really "trip our trigger" like the one we visited (all the time) in Spokane, WA.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    18
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA, United States
1 review
“Not very good employee's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went there on Friday night? Wrong thing to do. The staff I guess was just letting there friends in on the other side of the isle. I complained and me and three other couples left. Never got in to even try the food. Maybe if you go you will have a better luck?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A good place to eat for a reasonable price. Large selection of good food all you can eat. Located right by the Sleep inn for travelers on I-81

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The waitresses work very hard to make sure your drink stays full and your table stays clear of plates. The food is excellent and has an amazing variety. A must do if you are in the area!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
2 reviews
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped at the Golden Corral during a conference in the Winchester area. The restaurant was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful always making sure that our used plates had been removed and keeping our drinks topped off. The variety was more than what we expected. The food was always fresh and hot. I would recommend this Golden Corral to anyone and will go there again while visiting the Winchester area!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.