We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Bar Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
5 Weems Lane, Winchester, VA 22601
540.723.6900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 232 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
PA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Typical Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a much better experience at this BWW than the last one we were at, so that was a positive. The menu items are typical bar food and the quality is very average. The boneless wings are very overpriced - $7.99 for 8 boneless wings, slightly larger than normal chicken nuggets, fries are extra. The wide variety of sauces is nice. I asked to sample a sauce and was brought a small dab of it on a small plastic container lid - not sure if I was suppose to lick it off the lid or what. At another BWW, when we asked to sample sauces, they brought a few fries to dip in the sauces. Service was fast and our waitress was very friendly and attentive. The many TVs all broadcasting something different can be annoying if you aren't interested in them but I get that is an attraction in this type of establishment. At least the sound levels were reasonable. Best summary I can think of is, "it is what it is."

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No Go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food was good and the service was fairly standard but the guests at a table near us were rowdily shouting terrible language across the table at one another-- not at the televisions blaring the sports games but at their friends jokingly, and then they started throwing their keys and fries at each other and yelling their disgusting expletives louder. The waitress played along with them rather than asking them to quiet their 5pm drunkenness respectfully to allow for a better overall eating experience for all the guests. Will never return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Overpriced food for what you get.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice place. Overpriced food for what you get. They are not "Chicken wings" but "Chick Wings" they are so small. Wife had to send food back twice before they got it right. You cannot hold a conversation because it is very loud. If you want Chicken Wings, go to Hooters or Quaker Steak & Lube. BWW is not the place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We've been to many BWW's across the country and this, by far, is the best one we've been to. Clean, reasonably priced and attentive, friendly service; our family visits here weekly. The kids demand it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's definitely not the best wing place I've ever been but it's consistently fine. They have a fair variety of sauces and a liquor license. This is a chain, so if you don't mind that, it's fine.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.