We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Toltecos

Los Toltecos
1046 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 665-0088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 238 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
ny
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff was friendly and the food was fresh. Went there with 10 people (on an empty night) and the staff immediately put some tables together to seat us. We were attended to immediately for drinks and had to wait for nothing. The nachos were terrific, the fajitas were fresh and well cooked, portions were large. The place was pretty clean as well. They have several large tvs which were surprisingly non-intrusive. In a place where everyone raves about a popular buffet restaurant, I would go back to Los.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“best fried ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we had the dinner special which was a very good deal and included a shared appetizer and a combination platter (with many choices) and dessert. we choose guacamole and it was very good. we also tried the quesadillas and burritos and tacos, which was served with rice and refried beans - all were quite good.

the highlight of the meal, however, was the fried ice cream that we shared. it was unbelieveable! just delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Thank You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

LTs has been under new management for almost a year now and it's been a blast! A lot of hard work, but we have had fun! We want to thank the new friends that we have made, as well as the dedicated customers that have remained loyal for 7 years.

We have weekly lunch and dinner specials; as well as, specials in our new Cantina! We have Trivia on Wednesday, Open Mic on Thursday and acoustic music on Friday and Saturday evenings. Catch your favorite football game(s) on one of our 9 large screens. The first Saturday of every month we have Comedy Night, these are national comedians! If you join us for dinner, there is no charge for this event; however reservations are highly recommended! We currently have a website "under construction" but to stay updated on events and specials please check us out on fb at lostoltecosofwinchester.

SPOILER ALERT.....I just wanted to let the readers know that we have had to recently make some employment changes, needless to say we have some very unhappy individuals. These individuals have made threats to report us to every local agency and it wouldn't suprise me if they posted negative comments on any, or all, social media available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Best of the four Mexican-food restaraunts we ate at in Winchester.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Very accommodating to special food requests. Manager came by twice to ensure everything is OK. Different employees make frozen drinks differently, which is OK, but don't expect a perfect margarita twice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best mexican in winchester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family loves coming here! Great menu, reasonable prices & kids eat free! We have tried a large variety of food here & have never been disappointed. Chips, salsa, & queso are the best! Have taken out of town friends here who are very picky about their mexican cuisine & they even raved about it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toltecos also viewed

 

Been to Los Toltecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Toltecos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.