We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2400 S Pleasant Valley Rd, Winchester, VA 22601
540-722-9490
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 232 Restaurants in Winchester
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I were travelling back from a vacation in New England and stopped overnight in Winchester VA. The most convenient restaurant was Red Lobster. We had not been to one of these in a decade but decided to give it a try. We were greatly surprised by the decor and cleanliness of the restaurant, but more importantly the excellent service and quality of food. Both our meals were served freshly cooked and were great value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summit Point
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Standard Red Lobster... yummy! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Winchester Red Lobster is typical. Clean... food was yummy.. service was good. I've never had a bad meal in any Red Lobster I've ever been in!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Sat at the bar. Speed of the food was ideal. Well prepared and presented. Nice staff members. Exactly what you expect from a RL.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nothing to say but Yum! Food is always excellent... service is great... definitely recommend!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“chain seafood at its finest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Considering its the only seafoid restaurant in Winchester, its pretty good.It is typical of what you would expect in a chain: no risks, and everything average. I still cant stand the way they do shrimp. Its better than it used to be, but you can still tell, ecspecially in the scampi that its nuked. For those of you that say it tastes like iodine, look on the bright side. At least you wont get radiation poisoning. But in all honesty, the food is only average at beConsidering its the only seafoid restaurant in Winchester, its pretty good.It is typical of what you would expect in a chain: no risks, and everything average. I still cant stand the way they do shrimp. Its better than it used to be, but you can still tell, ecspecially in the scampi that its nuked. For those of you that say it tastes like iodine, look on the bright side. At least you wont get radiation poisoning. But in all honesty, the food is only average at best.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.