We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center

Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center
1629 Berryville Pike, Winchester, VA
5406676464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 10 Activities in Winchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I recently had my daughters birthday party here and it was wonderful. There were a couple other parties going on at the same time but the staff was very organized and we hardly even noticed the others. We had 22 people skating and 32 people total and the price for everyone to skate and eat can't be beat! The decor is a little dated and the cieling needs repaired but the rink is in great condition. I also like how they have a seperate kiddie rink for smaller children. We will definitely be back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rangoon
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Excellent place for g'kids - and us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Typical of what I remember of a skating rink, clean, food is good and reasonable, floor in VERY good shape. Hope they can continue and get a roller girl thing going. Very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Business call”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to check out the renovations that had been done there. Business had fallen off, but is starting to pick back up. Great place for school age children to go with their classmates. They do parties, which is a fun way to introduce children to skating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Rundown but meets the intent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Saw the back of this place from our hotel in Winchester. Decided to try it out with the family on a Friday night after dinner. From the outside the road is unfinished and it looks like a warehouse. You walk inside the carpet is old and moldy looking, but then once you pay and get inside there is actually a nice sized skating rink. The music and the crowd were diverse. Young kids but mostly teenagers doing more walking and hanging out than skating. The skates were little old and run down. Two of my kids have blisters from them after 30 minutes. All in all this place isnt anything special but it has what you're looking for in a skating rink. Skates, a good skating floor, music, lights and a snack bar. Staff seemed friendly. It's a little old and run down but for kids and for skating, it fits the bill.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.