We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
113 Market Street, Winchester, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 230 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rock Hill, SC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Texas Roadhouse does an excellent job with quality product, affordability, great service. No matter where you go you can probably always depend on this excellent chain for a great, affordable meal for everyone in your family. We have enjoyed Texas Roadhouse in several states and cities and have NEVER been disappointed. This restaurant has only been open a few months but is doing an excellent job. Call ahead for seating - they are very accomodating and will do their best to get you to a table as quickly as possible. Great food, always hot, always prepared as ordered and always served by very efficient and well-trained servers. Karen was our server here and we enjoyed visiting with her and having her serve us. Don't miss this gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Having tried several steak houses in Winchester on our visits from UK to visit our daughter and family. My daughter assured me that this was one to try on our list. So we arrived around 4:30 pm. Surprisingly full and a queue. A good sign of an establishment of quality. We all ordered from child's menu to steak and their famous ribs. I can't fault their at tentative service and very good quality food of good value. We will be trying again before our return to the UK.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Birthday...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

They'll put you on a horse....well a saddle on a saw horse. All in good fun. We had a very large group. Thry order was perfect. The food was good. The service ( especially for a table of 12) was excellent. The prices are great. Peanut shells on the floor kind of place. A bit loud but fun atmosphere. The wait can be very long even with call ahead seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've had better steaks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

steak i had was okay, but nothing to brag about. Got there at
a very busy time, so maybe that was why.Friendly wait staff,
but bar drinks are a little high.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent food and atmosphere. Our family enjoyed ourself and we will go back again. We were very plased to see the servers dancing in the isles and were having a good time. It seemed to us that the employees do enjoy working for Texas Roadhouse.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.