We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2173 S Pleasant Valley Rd., Winchester, VA 22601
540-545-7047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 215 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is a new restaurant. Approximately 1 year old.
Stephens City
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food and service was very good. We had a minor mix up with our appetizer that they immediately corrected, apologized for and tried to credit us.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Veterans Day Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Couples lunch for Veterans Day at Longhorn was great. First, they gave us an appetizer for free and my drink was free. I had a sirloin salad. They warned me that it was spicy. I didn't think so, just flavorful. The steak was done just the way I like it, medium. My wife had a unique berry margarita. Also lots of flavor. I would have enjoyed it myself and I like tart salt-rimmed margaritas. Even without the Veterans Day special, I would gladly do it again. This was special because I had a weekday off work.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dinner was awesome, the bread is endless and taste great. We had a party of 8 and they were able to do separate bills without an issue. I had one of their signature steaks which melted in my mouth.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Family Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We visited Winchester's Longhorn Steakhouse on 8-22-12. It was very similar to the other Longhorn's that I've seen. We were quickly and courteously greeted at the door, and seated. Our waiter was very nice, he even offered his opinions on the food items. The place is slightly expensive. My chicken and stuffed protella mushroom was good. But my boyfriend's steak wasn't cooked the way he ordered it. He didnt feel like complaining at the time tho. We are pleased with our visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, VA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Really...you guys like this food?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We went to this restaurant for the first time on a Wednesday evening to avoid a long wait. First impression was positive. Greeted at the door and the decorations and architecture was quite pleasing.
We were a party of two and we had the flat iron steak and the chop steak. Our waitress told us the flat iron would have grill marks and that sold umy fiance (he had been debating between the crusted sirlon and the flat iron). Well let me tell you that was the most miserable piece of semi-cold meat I've ever seen! The steak knife should have been replaced with a chain saw! I spoke with a friend who was there the week before and her waitress told her to avoid the flat iron because it was way too tough! Wish our waitress had been as honest. Why even have it on your menu if it's inferior? The chopped steak was topped with the saltiest wine sauce I have ever tasted and the fries were labeled "seasoned". OMG.....let's just hope you have no blood pressure issues (and I love salt....have the reputation of being a salt-a-holic)! Lastly, really.....mixed mashed potatoes? I could not believe it when the waitress told a friend of mine that they weren't real. That's ok at a cheap buffet but when you are paying premium it sure doesn't seem right. I'd prefer to save my dollars and go to Mortons and have a real steak with terrific service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.