We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
124 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602
540-868-4156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 217 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Frostburg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I ate here while we waited for a movie at the Alamo. Our server was great (Grady). It was quite busy but we were seated within 15 minutes and even requested a private, small booth. we enjoyed cocktails and then ordered our meals. Service was good and food came out relatively quickly. The caesar dressing was quite hot/spicy but good. The bread and butter are always good. Wanted to try the margarita special but didn't get around to it. Three small rita's in different flavors. yum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Va
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A very good steak with good service to boot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Don't normally like chains, but this Outback is fine, and I would rate it 4 1/2 stars... Fine meal... we had 10 oz Ribeyes and a draft Sam Adams. Ordered medium rare, and it came medium rare. Blue Cheese and Pecan salad was fine as well. Would skip the bloomin' onion unless you are really into that sort of thing, or if you are a party of 8. Servers were fine--quite a crowd there on the weekends, so be prepared for a wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“consistently good and reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Always fast freindly attentive service with a manager on her/his toes. New selections rotate onto menu frequently. LISTS calories on every item. Love to go when I am watching my weight!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ate at this restaurant recently with my husband and kids. Food and service were very good. No issues. No wait time. Overall experience was very good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outback...Outstanding...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I can not speak to the dining experience at other Outbacks, but....today I had lunch at the Winchester, Virginia Outback. To the point - the food was perfectly prepared and perfectly presented. The table service...Impeccable. I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.