We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good steak with good service to boot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
124 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602
540-868-4156
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 218 restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Berryville, Va
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A very good steak with good service to boot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Don't normally like chains, but this Outback is fine, and I would rate it 4 1/2 stars... Fine meal... we had 10 oz Ribeyes and a draft Sam Adams. Ordered medium rare, and it came medium rare. Blue Cheese and Pecan salad was fine as well. Would skip the bloomin' onion unless you are really into that sort of thing, or if you are a party of 8. Servers were fine--quite a crowd there on the weekends, so be prepared for a wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    10
    13
    2
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“consistently good and reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Always fast freindly attentive service with a manager on her/his toes. New selections rotate onto menu frequently. LISTS calories on every item. Love to go when I am watching my weight!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ate at this restaurant recently with my husband and kids. Food and service were very good. No issues. No wait time. Overall experience was very good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outback...Outstanding...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I can not speak to the dining experience at other Outbacks, but....today I had lunch at the Winchester, Virginia Outback. To the point - the food was perfectly prepared and perfectly presented. The table service...Impeccable. I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the better Outbacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Good service, friendly staff, reasonable prices, 2 minute walk from Country Inn and Suites. Food well prepared and can be less spicy if requested.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.