We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Arrived early and had our room ready as requested. Room was clean and for the most part comfortable; I have a bad back so I find it difficult to find a comfortable bed at any Marriott, the ONLY chain I choose to frequent when away from home. Very close to historic downtown Winchester, and approximately 40 minutes to other historic places, Charles Town, WV and Harpers Ferry, WV. Very nice continental breakfast. I would stay at this facility again if in the area.

Lots of restaurants within eye sight of hotel, Cracker Barrel, IHop. Golden Coral, Steakhouse and many others within 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    75
    54
    12
    9
See reviews for
68
71
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

When in Winchester, VA this is the best hotel in town. It is conveniently located near several restaurants, shopping, and Shenandoah University. Rooms are spacious, quiet , and clean. Indoor pool and spa is clean and conveniently located. Staff is friendly, very accommodating, and ready to help with any need. Parking is spacious, continental breakfast is always fresh, and business center is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

This hotel was ok. My wife and I were in town for a wedding with our 14 month old son which limits our options. We needed a hotel that offered suites (or big enough rooms that were divided) so we could put him in his pack-and-play on one side of the room at night and allow us to stay up and watch tv, read, or chat on the other side. Most hotels in the area couldn't offer a room big enough for this or didn't offer cribs/pack-and-plays (call ahead to any hotel to make sure as we've been burned on this before when booking online). I booked a regular room thinking it was big enough but upon calling I spoke with the manager of the hotel who assured me it would not serve our purpose, but offered to upgrade us to a suite for the "senior rate". I jumped at that because other hotels in the area offering suites were running $115 plus, whereas this was $85. Room was average and served its purpose but was not serviced but once in the four days we stayed. And the day it was serviced they took all of our towels and didn't replace them. I had to go to the front desk twice to ask for towels (first time was told they were laundering towels and it would be 30 minutes and they'd bring them up). Only other negative comment would be the drinking water...it is rancid (and i'm not overplaying this)...bring your own or run to the wal-mart around the corner (I heard several guests complaining about this). On the positive side, breakfast was free and good. Cookies were made fresh each night at the front desk. Rooms and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly and generally helpful. Overall, again, the hotel is average. Would stay again if we came back, but would try a different hotel if the rates were better.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

Room was clean and quiet. Staff friendly. Reasonable breakfast. Little expensive. Great buffet place right across the road.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel for the three years now ... and I will probably not come back. There are other hotels in the area (there is a brand new Holiday Inn just down the street) that must have better service than this one. All in all, it's just like all of the other Fairfields ... nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

Hotel was nice and clean but customer service was bad. At 6:30am, the fire alarms went off due to water damage. After being in the lobby for over 2 hours we foun out that our room had water damage . They never offered to move us to another room. You had to wear shoes in order to walk around not to mention that my sister slipped going into the bathroom due to the water at the entrance way. We didn’t have to check out till 12noon and was asked to leave our room at 10am so that they could clean up the water damage. We had to quickly get dress and pack up our belongings. The manager should have moved us into another room not offer us a new on once we complained and was already backed and dress for the day! The manager did say... Well I did give you a family/friend discount for the inconvenience… not professional at all! I was considering using this hotel for my guest at my 2010 wedding but I’m having second thoughts. Maritza, New Jersey

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Mechanicsville, Va
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

My family stayed at this location in Winchester, Va for an overnighter. We visited DINOSAURLAND (my 4 year old daughter is a BIG dino fan) in White Post and decided to stay the night somewhere in Winchester. Having stayed @ SpringHill Suites by Marriott and been pleased we decided to try the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott.

PROS:

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! Entire hotel was not only clean but smelled clean as well.

ROOM - Nicely decorated, VERY CLEAN - comfy bed and pillows.

INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB - my daughter loved the pool! Again, very clean!

LOCATION - many stores & places to eat close by. SAFE:)

BREAKFAST - consisted of Jimmy Dean frozen sandwiches, breads, pastries, waffles, fruits, cereals, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee and milk. Although good we prefer SpringHill's breakfast, this was still good, just wish they had more hot foods such as sausage, bacon, eggs....

GREAT PRICE -with AAA and taxes paid less than $100.00 for the night.

CONS:

CABLE TV - poor reception but not a big deal. No dvd player - would have been nice but again not a big deal.


Overall, we were VERY happy with our stay and would stay there again!

  • Liked — SUPER CLEAN!
  • Disliked — POOR TV RECEPTION/NO DVD PLAYER
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield
Winchester Fairfield Inn
Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester to your Saves list