We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Costello Dr., Winchester, VA 22602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many times they are very friendly and try to help you with your plans . Room need updated they have a indoor pool is very nice good breakfast would stay again when in this area many places to eat near by and a lot of shopping near by

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Margaret M,

Thank you very much for the great review and those nice words about service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    61
    22
    7
    11
See reviews for
58
52
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our first time staying at a Sleep Inn, and I have to say it will not be our last! The people at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful in everyway. The room was spacious and very clean. The pool was a great benefit for the kids. It would be nice if there were queen size beds rather than doubles and the pillows were a little small...but if that is my only complaint well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you very much your taking the time to submit a great review about the Sleep Inn & Suites, Winchester, VA. We are very glad and happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Come back and stay with us again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inn in Winchester,Va. Several times. We have never Been disappointed with the accommodations or the staff, Room has always been very comfortable and clean. Staff always efficient and courteous.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Gabster725,

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I would love to share this with our my team.

We are always happy to see you.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley springs, west virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our 4th stay at this property and have always enjoyed how quiet it is for a chain and also how accommodating the staff is.We had one of the suites and was very comfortable and was just what we wanted.We stayed for three nights and on the morning of our check out I became very ill from a meal of the previous night and was very sick. My wife asked the front desk if we could extend our checkout and they kindly said we could stay until 2pm but by the time noon arrived and I was still too ill to leave I had my wife go ahead and reserve the room for the night, as luck would have it by about 3pm I was feeling better and we decided to go on home. We arrived at the front desk to pay for our extended stay and was told their was no charge, a very nice way to leave the hotel.We will certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear highlawn2,

Thank you very much for all those nice words and for the great review.

We do hope you are feeling much better these days?

Again thank you very much for continuously staying with us!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkirk05
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped here on our way back home. Our stay was very good. Room nicely done, updated and clean. Front desk attendants very friendly and informative. Breakfast was good with some healthy choices as well. We had a rollaway which was in our room when we arrived. Our son enjoyed the weight room and indoor pool. The only complaint we had was we were given a room on 1st floor against the fitness room and could hear the noise from weights and machines. Also, lots of noise from room above us. Luckily, it didn't go on late so didn't bother us. We had used AAA discount so maybe this was a cheaper located room?? Overall, it was a good stay and value for the money. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear dkirk05,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great review. We greatly appreciate for mentioning about the service you had received and the hotel amenities. It is always nice to hear from our guests.

As about your room, I do apologize for the noise from the Exercise room. Believe me - our first floor rooms are very popular. We try to offer our rooms based on guests’ requests. We do not have a practice of putting our guests based on discount level. :)

Thank you very much for choosing our services and we look forward to seeing you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here to spend a night on our motorcycle trip to Shenandoah national park. The staff was friendly and helpful in answering our questions regarding places to visit in the area. Across the parking lot is a costco, great place to gran a snack at the snack bar. Room was clean and comfy beds. Breakfast offerings were excellent with freshly made waffles and fresh fruit. Breakfast hostess was extremely friendly. Great way to begin our trip in the area. Room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Skippylyn,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the Shenandoah Valley!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very helpful staff, very clean, nice room, great shower head and lots of hot water, easy highway access, close to a lot of great restaurants and lovely historic Winchester. Breakfast had a lot of choices and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear SueV48,

Thank you for taking time to submit such a nice review about our hotel and thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 140 Costello Dr., Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.