We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like nothing special on outside but OUTSTANDING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Del Sol

Cafe Del Sol
50 Featherbed Ln, Winchester, VA 22601-4467
540-535-2275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 230 Restaurants in Winchester
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Looks like nothing special on outside but OUTSTANDING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

best potato skins me and my fiance have ever had. He tried one of their pizzas and it was phenomenal, the crust was especially good. I had the Baja burger because I was craving a burger. That isnt typical of me b/c im not a huge fan of burgers, but it was outstanding. Cooked to perfection and just the right ingredients on it. This dinner was an explosion of awesome in your mouth. Dont judge a book by its cover! 2nd best restaurant next to Violinos in my opinion. People you are missing out if you dont give this hidden gem a try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet Location - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Soup recommended by server, she was right = rock crab soup. Everytime we go we have something different = not disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pleasant eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This cafe offers an extensive menu, which pleased all members of our dining party. All food was prepared quite well, and the server was knowledgeable of the menu and was attentive to each person at our table. This made for an enjoyable family gathering.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great place for a long lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great place. Best Cuban I've ever had. Manager is a real nice guy. Great deal on wine if you buy a bottle. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend for lunch and also figure their dinner menu and service would also be good. Good value for the money.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stopped in last night to try Cafe del Sol. It was very slow for a Sunday night. We weren't sure what to order, so we asked our server. By the time he was finished describing, we wanted to try everything. He was very knowledgeable about not only the food but the beer and wine selections, as well. We followed his recommendations and were not disappointed. The food was fresh, very well presented and tasted as good as it looked. We definitely plan to return, and invite some friends to join us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.