We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
711 Millwood Avenue, Winchester, VA
(540) 678-4015
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 230 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Linden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The food was awesome, the service great, my husband and I had many things, and loved everything we ate! The place was clean, the noise level low, and the servers had smiles everywhere they had to go! Lol, I do like to rhyme!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    17
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The restaurant is attached to the Best Western Lee Jackson Inn. We had vouchers for a few dollars off since we were staying at the hotel. The breakfast was very good and served promptly. We ate here on a weekday and the breakfast prices were VERY low. Our waitress even took the time to offer us coffee to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Right in the Lobby. Menu Selection was excellent. Our server was Debra and she checked on us constantly. Walking distance to Walgreens.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food, slow serivce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were staying at the Best Western next door and were given a discount coupon for Perkins. Dinner was fine; the food was good but the service was slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Perkins restaurant was very big, compared to others I've been to. The restaurant was clean and the staff was very nice. As always the food was delicious and the prices can't be beat!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.