We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
711 Millwood Avenue, Winchester, VA
(540) 678-4015
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 218 restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Family Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, good food, great location, and reasonable prices. Great for breakfast and for dinner meetings as well

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    26
    28
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
National Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Another good meal at Perkins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was good. Really loved the Strawberry Pie. Enjoyed our diner. This is a really great place to go to for Breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perkins is the same in every state. If you like your local Perkins you will like this Perkins. Our waitress was very friendly and the restaurant seemed well staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our waitress (from Syracuse, NY) was lovely. Very friendly and attentive. The breakfast we ordered was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good meal, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were traveling north and stayed over night in Winchester. We had dinner and breakfast at the Perkins restaurant. Dinner was very good, meal was flavorful and hot. The restaurant was quiet, which was nice after a crazy day driving on I 95. Breakfast was great, and both waitresses were very attentive. We would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.