We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Awabi

Awabi
111 S. Loudoun St., Winchester, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 218 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Nashville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very tasty soups, decent sushi rolls, pleasant staff and attractive comfortable setting. Price was reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not a bad little place at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice menu, great sushi. Helpful and pleasant waitstaff. The bento boxes are a great deal. Walk-ins are accepted.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not going back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The sushi tends to be okay and the location is fine so I've been there more than once. However tonight was my last visit. My husband ordered a beer, a Echico stout--advertised as a 22 ounce bottle for 8.95. Seemed sort of high, but he wanted to give it a try. It came and was only just over 11 ounces. The owner offered no alternative or reduction in price or anything else, and just said that he was sorry. That problem, coupled with our soup and salad being served at the same time as the entree and the food being about average--means no more Awabi for us. Winchester Thai is just down the mall and you can count on kind, friendly service, decent food, and being treated like a valued customer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Becoming a fav!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The food is great and the service has always been quick and friendly. We really like this restaurant for lunch...anytime we can we try to make it down for some of their wonderful food & wine too! Such a great spot to stop when cruising old town "downtown" Wincehster. Definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Food here is great and the service has always been quick and friendly. We really like this restaurant for lunch...great spot to stop for a bite when cruising the pedestrian mall. Definitely worth the visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awabi also viewed

 

Been to Awabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.