We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Chop sticks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chop Stick Cafe

Chop Stick Cafe
202 Piccadilly Street, Winchester, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 218 restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: They're on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pages/Winchester-VA/Chop-Stick-Cafe/341708522751?v=info&ref=ts The food there is FANTASTIC!
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time at Chop sticks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Excellent food, friendly service, a local favorite. The chef visited our table and is obviously proud of his efforts, as well he should.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    61
    12
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester VA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We are locals who eat out frequently, and Chopsticks is one of our favorites. It is consistently very good, the portions are ample, and the price is reasonable. It has a casual cafe vibe that the locals like, and Tom and joy and staff take great care of customers and make it a habit to try to talk to every table at some point. It can be noisy, and the kids are often hanging out in the restaurant, which to us is part of the charm. be sure to save room for dessert! The pies are downright terrific!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food, great music, fabulous staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We went here on a suggestion of a neighbor. We loved it! It was a beautiful little hole in the wall...great music...the food was so amazing!!! We will be there again...soon!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A sweet, delicious serendipity.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were traveling from Florida thru Atlanta to Connecticut & checked Tripadvisor. Asian sounded good. Chp Sticks was fantastic from meeting the owner Tom (& his wife) to Katie to an outstanding meal. Recommend the Sampler Appetizer & Curry Special.
Bob & Nancy

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ripped off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

After reading those good reviews, we decided to try this place. One word, we were totally ripped off. Spend more than $ 60, my husband and my son still needed snacks right after lunch. Portions were extremely small. We ordered chicken, beef, and shrimp and Vietnam noodle soup.

Covered by sources, breaded chicken, beef were stiff, and hard, like the leftover heated in microwave. Vietnam noodle soups were cold with meet in it. The soup should be very hot, so that the thin-cut meat should be cooked in the soup, but the meat in the soup were still raw when they were served.

I do not know who and why they got so many good reviews. My experience were very bad! Do not go to this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chop Stick Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chop Stick Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.