We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in town for an event. Easy access from I-81. Parking lot was very large. We did notice on our way into the hotel that the door was not automatic and had to be pushed open.

Upon arrival, the front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Found our reservation quickly and told us about breakfast. The room was nice and had everything we needed. Kitchen area was equipped with all utensils and cookware as well as a toaster and coffee pot. The king bed was very comfortable and had a sofa bed as well. Bathroom was very clean and contained all necessities. The only complaint here was the sound-proofing between the rooms was not great. We could hear guests in other rooms late into the night

All areas of the hotel that we saw looked clean and well maintained. No complaints. The breakfast area was small, but there was hardly anyone in there when we went to eat. Choices for breakfast were bagels, muffins, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal (need some healthier choices), sausage biscuits, juice, Milk, and coffee. You won't go hungry.

Everyone we talked to working at the hotel was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    64
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
69
48
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at one of the suites. We were informed by the manager that our original suite was flooded by another guest but we were able to get a smaller one at a reduced rate. She also ensured a late check in for us. When we arrived the night clerk also offered the late check out and extra points, but apparently it wasn't communicated down the chain. So in the morning we were asked to check out at regular time, but stayed later after the clerk verified it with the manager. Overall the suite was very spacious, large bathroom and kitchenette with the essentials, fridge and microwave. bed was comfortable. I would prefer more healthy choices at breakfast, it was mostly frozen foods and sugary cereals, simply hard boiled eggs would be nice and maybe more fruit. Still I felt it was a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very hard to find, marked well at Interstate, but when we got off and followed the signs we ended out in the boonies. Had to call the hotel to get directions. No road signs at entrance.
Nice hotel, clean and very colorful, staff was great ,greeted us and opened doors, Housekeeping, front desk, and even breakfast lady greeted and talked to everyone.
this is a hotel I would go out of my way to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I would have given this property the highest rating, except for one glaring problem. The access for handicapped folks is awful. Can't understand the lack of automatic doors. For other hoteliers, this would be unacceptable. For a Marriott property fewer than five years old, it is unthinkable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've come to depend on Marriott properties as we travel, and we are rarely disappointed. The room we had here was large and comfortable. The only gripe I have with all of these hotels is that the windows only open a crack, and I would like to have more of the night air when I sleep. Breakfast here was the usual free breakfast and was ample. The workout room had free weights, which was welcome. This is a newish property practically in a shopping center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

not sure what was going on but they had housekeeping working until after 8 pm on Fri- they were vacuuming the room next to ours. The walls are a bit thin- beds ok. I wish they had more than 1 bathroom in the 2 br suite. Breakfast was fair- waffles, cereal fruit yogurt and jimmy dean sandwiches- wish they had more selection- staff was friendly enough

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peapack, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to NJ. We had our two dogs and the experience was great from the time we checked in! Such a courteous staff and the suites are clean, well equipped and so comfortable! This is a great value for sure. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.