We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at one of the suites. We were informed by the manager that our original suite was flooded by another guest but we were able to get a smaller one at a reduced rate. She also ensured a late check in for us. When we arrived the night clerk also offered the late check out and extra points, but apparently it wasn't communicated down the chain. So in the morning we were asked to check out at regular time, but stayed later after the clerk verified it with the manager. Overall the suite was very spacious, large bathroom and kitchenette with the essentials, fridge and microwave. bed was comfortable. I would prefer more healthy choices at breakfast, it was mostly frozen foods and sugary cereals, simply hard boiled eggs would be nice and maybe more fruit. Still I felt it was a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    23
    9
    10
See reviews for
70
49
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very hard to find, marked well at Interstate, but when we got off and followed the signs we ended out in the boonies. Had to call the hotel to get directions. No road signs at entrance.
Nice hotel, clean and very colorful, staff was great ,greeted us and opened doors, Housekeeping, front desk, and even breakfast lady greeted and talked to everyone.
this is a hotel I would go out of my way to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I would have given this property the highest rating, except for one glaring problem. The access for handicapped folks is awful. Can't understand the lack of automatic doors. For other hoteliers, this would be unacceptable. For a Marriott property fewer than five years old, it is unthinkable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We've come to depend on Marriott properties as we travel, and we are rarely disappointed. The room we had here was large and comfortable. The only gripe I have with all of these hotels is that the windows only open a crack, and I would like to have more of the night air when I sleep. Breakfast here was the usual free breakfast and was ample. The workout room had free weights, which was welcome. This is a newish property practically in a shopping center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

not sure what was going on but they had housekeeping working until after 8 pm on Fri- they were vacuuming the room next to ours. The walls are a bit thin- beds ok. I wish they had more than 1 bathroom in the 2 br suite. Breakfast was fair- waffles, cereal fruit yogurt and jimmy dean sandwiches- wish they had more selection- staff was friendly enough

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peapack, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to NJ. We had our two dogs and the experience was great from the time we checked in! Such a courteous staff and the suites are clean, well equipped and so comfortable! This is a great value for sure. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

On arriving at this hotel, the grounds are well-kept, the lobby is clean & attractive. The front desk personnel is friendly & accommodating. That's where it stops. The hallway carpeting was stained & dirty. The guest rooms are in real need of updating. The kitchenette cabinets & floors were dirty (felt the need to wash any glass or plate used from the cabinets). Had the need to move both the occasional chair & sofa bed in the living area & found trash left from the previous guests. Carpeting was stained in the living are & bedroom. This hotel is a pet friendly on all floors, although we have pets of our own, we do not appreciate this hotels standard of each floor being pet friendly & NOT changing top bedding between guests. (Woke up to previous guests pet hair in our mouths, a pretty nasty situation.) Our room remained this way during our entire stay, even after requesting housekeeping clean the room more thoroughly & to change the top bedding. Outdoor pool seemed appealing until we saw that the pool liner seemed filthy. Had reserved for four nights but left after the third night. We have future reservations at a Townplace Suites in NC but have decided to cancel those reservations & stay at another hotel. (Spoke with the general manager after our stay & she did award us 5,000 reward points for our displeasure. Although that did not change our opinion of this hotel.)

Room Tip: Request pet free room (or do not stay here).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.