We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfy and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I almost stayed at the holiday inn or courtyard but this was a better location for me. It was a good choice as the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and it was about $20 cheaper. Not to mention the full kitchen. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
45
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great price. Nice, clean, spacious room. Typical Marriott bed - super comfy! Friendly and accommodating staff. Convenient parking lot parking. When traveling around this area, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I decided to stop in this quaint town to explore and enjoy the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. The Marriott is to be expected...nice size rooms, convenient kitchenette, and clean. Cleanliness is always very important! Although this is not an upscale hotel it is nice for the price. P.S beds are a definite grade C....beware for those of you with back problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night while driving from TN to CT. We did not have a lot of time to book and did it over the phone about 10 minutes before arriving. We found the hotel very convenient, just off the expressway and close to restaurants, shopping and gas stations. We had our cat with us, had just driven seven hours and needed a comfortable place to stop for the night. We got exactly that and more. Check in was fast and the lady at the front was very friendly and helpful. We were also able to get a room that had a king size bed despite the last minute booking. They gave us no issues with our cat at all. The room was large and very clean as was the bathroom. We found the bedding clean and the mattress comfortable. Check out was fast and simple. We were also put in a great mood by the cleaning lady who we had a great conversation with us in the elevator on the way down. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. In my opinion it would be a great place to stay for a night like we did or for longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We arrived in a late-winter snowstorm and found the room very nice, with a kitchen which came in handy for making a snack. Everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast lady started breakfast early the next day because of the weather, which was good as we wanted to get an early start. There was plenty of variety including waffles.

Room Tip: All rooms have kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. My teenage daughters and I were on our way home and needed a clean, safe room. Usually Marriotts are a reliable choice, but I will never stay at this property again. Our first room had dirty sheets on the bed. When called, the young man at the desk offered to bring me clean sheets. Since I don't stay in hotels to change my own sheets, I asked for a different room. When the girls and I got to the room, the door was open. I went in. The curtains were blowing because the heat was turned up very high. The pillows on the bed had been rearranged like someone had just been sitting there. The bathroom had clearly just been used. So I called the young man at the desk and asked if there wasn't someone already staying in this room. No, he said. Well, I am a little freaked out, because someone was obviously just here! We agreed he'd give me another room. Room three had faulty electrical sockets that shocked my daughter when she plugged in her phone to charge! I was at the end of my rope. So was the young man. He looked at me and said, what do you want? I said, I want a clean, safe room that no one else has just been in and that won't harm my daughters or me. He wasn't happy but he did give me the key to a fourth room. He called me to tell me the room would be comped, which was the least the management could have done, but the next morning another young man seemed very confused by exactly which room should be free. The manager called my husband and said she'd investigate, but she never did get back to us. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For hotels in this area and star-rating, I give TownePlace Suites in Winchester our best review. We chose this hotel because we were traveling with a young lab. The location is adjacent to wooded areas and wide open spaces which are perfect for taking a stroll or letting the dog get in a good run. We neither saw nor smelled "evidence" indoors or outdoors that the hotel was overrun by dogs. We stayed in a studio suite and were amazed at the amount of amenities contained. By no means was the room terribly small. We had a king sized bed as well as a pull-out sofa. The kitchen had everything you could need, even a 2-burner stovetop and full-sized dishwasher. Dishware, cooking utensils were all included. We will definitely stay here again - with- or without the dog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.