We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Highest reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For hotels in this area and star-rating, I give TownePlace Suites in Winchester our best review. We chose this hotel because we were traveling with a young lab. The location is adjacent to wooded areas and wide open spaces which are perfect for taking a stroll or letting the dog get in a good run. We neither saw nor smelled "evidence" indoors or outdoors that the hotel was overrun by dogs. We stayed in a studio suite and were amazed at the amount of amenities contained. By no means was the room terribly small. We had a king sized bed as well as a pull-out sofa. The kitchen had everything you could need, even a 2-burner stovetop and full-sized dishwasher. Dishware, cooking utensils were all included. We will definitely stay here again - with- or without the dog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
69
47
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A brand new, clean looking facility with a nice layout and good location. Easy on, off to I-81 with plenty of choices for eating, shopping. There is Starbucks within walking distance. A few minutes after settling into our rooms we heard loud footsteps and a creaking floor above us. We were able to get another room on the top floor, but even that one was noisy! Too bad. The beds were not comfortable but the pillows and linens were nice.

Room Tip: Go into the town of Winchester, little over a mile away. Beautiful homes, great restaurants, darling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

By far and away the best hotel within 20 miles. Not only are the rooms in common areas exceptionally clean and well maintained, the staff is amazingly friendly. I have found them always willing to go out of their way to make me feel like a close family friend. The General Manager(Kerrie) always makes it seem like you're the only guest in the hotel; this hotel is the ONLY place I stay when I am in or near Winchester.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. The lobby was wonderfully decorated, nice bright colors, friendly people working there. There was a nice breakfast area, looking out over a well landscaped garden area. The rooms were big and clean, with a kitchenette, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove and cooking utensils. Beds were big and soft. A gym is on the property, not just machines but a real gym that someone who uses a gym can actually use. The location is near restaurants, but with the kitchen in the room, I just brought some food and cooked for myself. I ate the free breakfast in the morning, which was self-serve and filling, with breakfast sandwiches, cereal, breads, juice and really good coffee!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The price is right and you won't be disappointed at all.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor, but I suppose they are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area for racing at the track in Summit Point, West Virginia. It's a fairly clean hotel with breakfast included. The cost is very reasonable and they have suites with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, livingroom and one bathroom. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you happen to be in this area. I think it is dog friendly since I saw many people walking dogs in the morning. It's a great hotel for kids since the breakfast is decent and included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel looks relatively new and is located just a short distance off of i-81 in Winchester. This is only our second time staying in this brand of hotel, but we thought it was a good value and well located as we were traveling on i-81. The hotel is just far enough off of the interstate highway to minimize any potential noise.

The breakfast at this hotel is minimal, but that is probably what Marriott intends at this brand. The hotel is designed with some heavy doors (perhaps fire code doors) that lead from the lobby of the hotel into the corridors where the elevators are located. The additional doors makes it a bit difficult to handle the additional doors when your hands are full of luggage.

The full size refrigerator and kitchen area came in handy for us and allowed us to refreeze some ice packs and store some cold drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
184 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed on the way driving from NYC to NC and was what I was looking for - clean, inexpensive and convenient.

The room was really just a big room so not a suite but I was by myself so it was fine.

Breakfast and internet is complimentary and decent enough.

Ate at a local Mexican place - Camino Real - and was good for dinner.

No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.