We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel within 20 miles, hands down.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
2 reviews
“Best hotel within 20 miles, hands down.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

By far and away the best hotel within 20 miles. Not only are the rooms in common areas exceptionally clean and well maintained, the staff is amazingly friendly. I have found them always willing to go out of their way to make me feel like a close family friend. The General Manager(Kerrie) always makes it seem like you're the only guest in the hotel; this hotel is the ONLY place I stay when I am in or near Winchester.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
83
60
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. The lobby was wonderfully decorated, nice bright colors, friendly people working there. There was a nice breakfast area, looking out over a well landscaped garden area. The rooms were big and clean, with a kitchenette, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove and cooking utensils. Beds were big and soft. A gym is on the property, not just machines but a real gym that someone who uses a gym can actually use. The location is near restaurants, but with the kitchen in the room, I just brought some food and cooked for myself. I ate the free breakfast in the morning, which was self-serve and filling, with breakfast sandwiches, cereal, breads, juice and really good coffee!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The price is right and you won't be disappointed at all.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor, but I suppose they are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area for racing at the track in Summit Point, West Virginia. It's a fairly clean hotel with breakfast included. The cost is very reasonable and they have suites with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, livingroom and one bathroom. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you happen to be in this area. I think it is dog friendly since I saw many people walking dogs in the morning. It's a great hotel for kids since the breakfast is decent and included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel looks relatively new and is located just a short distance off of i-81 in Winchester. This is only our second time staying in this brand of hotel, but we thought it was a good value and well located as we were traveling on i-81. The hotel is just far enough off of the interstate highway to minimize any potential noise.

The breakfast at this hotel is minimal, but that is probably what Marriott intends at this brand. The hotel is designed with some heavy doors (perhaps fire code doors) that lead from the lobby of the hotel into the corridors where the elevators are located. The additional doors makes it a bit difficult to handle the additional doors when your hands are full of luggage.

The full size refrigerator and kitchen area came in handy for us and allowed us to refreeze some ice packs and store some cold drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed on the way driving from NYC to NC and was what I was looking for - clean, inexpensive and convenient.

The room was really just a big room so not a suite but I was by myself so it was fine.

Breakfast and internet is complimentary and decent enough.

Ate at a local Mexican place - Camino Real - and was good for dinner.

No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We like this hotel because it is new, clean, and in a great location. The rooms are nice sized and come with a full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove top, microwave, and whatever else you need in the kitchen. A well designed work area and large flat screen TV make for a comfortable stay.

The one negative during our last stay was the slow internet connection. It made working on-line almost impossible. The desk indicated there was a general problem in the area causing it.

The price is reasonable and staff is friendly.

Room Tip: As in most hotels, the higher the room the quieter it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two night stay at TownePlace Suites in Winchester, VA was very relaxing and comforting even though the bed was too soft. The room was clean, sheets fresh and towels and wash cloths also. Modern room, tv, microwave. Enjoyed cooking in the room instead of going out for food. Only problem I had with this hotel is we left some items in the room and when we called about them, it took me calling like four times to even talk to someone in housekeeping, then we find out they weren't in the room or the lost and found. Would really have liked to have those items returned to me, I hope they were thrown away and not stolen. I wish whoever found them would have given them to Lost and Found.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.3 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#12 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.