We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed here overnight. The king room with a sofa bed was clean but very cozy. The air conditioner was along side the sofa bed which made for a chilly night for my daughter. The bed was very comfortable. The king room would better accommodate a couple, but in a pinch ask for an extra blanket. I didn't care for the mirror facing the toilet! The staff were very attentive and friendly. The pool was clean. The complimentary breakfast included microwave sausage/egg and bacon/egg sandwiches. A non-meat option would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    75
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
77
59
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

TownPlace Suites is clean, comfortable & convenient for visiting Winchester and the surrounding area. Although we didn't bring our German Shepherd this trip, it is a pet-friendly hotel and we saw many happy and well-behaved pets visiting. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable (if a bit on the soft side) and the bathroom was well-supplied with soap, shampoo, and even make-up remover towelettes.

Staff at reception and elsewhere were friendly and helpful.

We spent two nights and enjoyed the complimentary coffee and breakfast each day. Again, breakfast was as you'd expect from this Marriott property: cereals, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, and the like. Great for a quick bite and off to the days activities.

If you're looking for a nice, affordable and pet-friendly hotel for a short stay this TownePlace Suites fits the bill.

Room Tip: A variety of restaurants and shops are right next to this hotel in a large shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for better service! The staff was always smiling and willing to help. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this hotel and have never had anything to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Located just off 81, the hotel seemed convenient for everything we needed to do in the area: wedding and visiting with family and kids. It appears to be a well done renovation of an older property--everything was clean and comfortable. Nice work out facilities, fully equipped mini kitchen. Our room was a two bedroom suite with a mini-kitchen and a living room. Free internet, flat screen TVs and a generous breakfast bar. Friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night on leisure. I requested a crib/pack n play for our 18 month old when we reserved the room a month out. Upon check-in, the young gal said the "crib should be in the room"......however it wasn't. No big deal, we called down and she said she'd send one up. She calls back to say they only have TWO CRIBS in the whole 120+ room hotel and they were being used. I said I'm a Marriott Gold and this isn't my first rodeo -- call around to another hotel and borrow one or go buy one. To this gals credit she called her GM, who essentially told me our options were to deal or go to another hotel.

I travel a lot with kids and this is the only time i have run into this incompetence -- and with a GM no less.

Beyond this, the room had black hairs all over the tub (we're blond) and the fold out couch had hairs too. The sleeper couch blanket was awfull -- had hairs, smelly, dirty, and not acceptable. I called downstairs and they had no others to send up.

The hotel front desk staff were pretty rude overall -- no "hi" or "thanks for staying" or even a good bye???

The place is relatively new and they have nice appliances with a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast.

My take is the owners are a small business that doesn't know customer service, have no money to buy extra cribs or blankets, or how to hire people that understand service.

Room Tip: Hire a new General Manager and audit your housekeeping to ensure basic cleanliness standards are app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent 1 night on way to Virginia Beach.
Hotel was decent, morning breakfast was good.
Pool is outdoor and we all enjoyed.
Has no hottub/jaccuzzi.
rooms were clean and marriott quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
864 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here on a trip east and were delightfully surprised. The place was extremely clean and comfortable (the beds delightful). The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant ideas for the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Winchester
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#14 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#3 of 27 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.