We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Winchester

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Winchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Winchester
naperville, il
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Spent 1 night on way to Virginia Beach.
Hotel was decent, morning breakfast was good.
Pool is outdoor and we all enjoyed.
Has no hottub/jaccuzzi.
rooms were clean and marriott quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    60
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
45
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here on a trip east and were delightfully surprised. The place was extremely clean and comfortable (the beds delightful). The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant ideas for the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma,NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just finished 4 days and 3 nights at this Winchester site and once again the friendly service, great prices, and spacious room made this trip an enjoyable experience. Our beagle, Logan, is treated so well he now considers Towne Place (Winchester,VA) his second home. My wife and I have never been disappointed with this location and look forward to our next trip to this wonderful area. The only negative thing about this Marriott --- so many others are finding out what a great location this is for pet lovers and their traveling families. Hard to find anyplace that always seems to put their best foot forward! Our Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel has a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and nice breakfast.

Room Tip: top floor recommended for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton roads
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Check in was a breeze, got a very nice first floor room, which was convenient for the four of us. Well lit, well decorated, very very clean and well arranged. The room was spacious enough that we could spread out and relax, as well as having family visit for drinks after dinner. The bathroom was absolutely spotless, and the lobby and room smelled nice, which I find is not often the case in many hotels. My only, and very small, gripe was that the glasses in the kitchen could have been cleaner, but it was no big deal to wash them before using. The breakfast was free and tasty (waffles, pastries, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc.) The coffee wasn't too bad either. Really the nicest stay I've had in a long time, and a suite for less than 100 a night is a fabulous deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I guess I just don't get excited about a clean room, comfortable bed, TV with all the channels, etc. Umm...these are sort of basic expectations, right? Even at a lower price point, I still expect my comforter to be washed (no unwashed coffee stains from previous guests), unspoiled food out of the food freezer, hi-speed wi-fi that is and most of all service. Personnel who when asked know the answer or tell you they don't and then take the initiative to find out.

I knew I was taking a risk. I wanted a Residence Inn, but there are none in this area. Tempted by the idea of a kitchen (didn't read the fine print...full kitchen ONLY in 2-bedroom), I took a chance. Luckily, I realized it was a chance and still booked a dual reservation for night 2 and beyond at a nearby Courtyard. We'll be moving there tomorrow.

Maybe I just hit them on a bad day --but, if you are used to full service hotels or the "full service business" hotel like a Courtyard you are probably not going to be thrilled. This was like a Farfield Inn version of a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

So glad I downloaded the app and found the reviews of this location! I was headed to NEPA a few days earlier and stayed at a competitor's location on the way up that I did not like at all. I knew I'd want to do another overnight on the way back home so looked to see what else was in the area. When I saw the reviews for TownePlace I knew that would be the best bet. I was not disappointed!

Great staff, sizeable room with fully equipped kitchen, tons of storage if you're staying for an extended stay, and a decent breakfast for free!! The bed was a bit soft, but I will still choose this location again if in the area.

Someone else said better signage is needed. I totally agree as there really is none at all, but until that changes, turn in where the strip mall for the Walmart is and follow Getty Lane to the property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Winchester
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#3 of 27 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.3 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#11 of 27 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Budget, Free in...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#12 of 27 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.7 mi away
The George Washington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Winchester

Address: 170 Getty Lane, Winchester, VA 22603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Winchester 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.