We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly half and half here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Winchester

Save Saved
You added aloft Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
aloft Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly half and half here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

These ROOMS were immaculate. Very clean and modern decor, I loved the furniture and colors. The location is great. Lots around....BUT!! When we walked in, the lobby attendant was playing XBOX on the lobby flatscreen tv---he took 10min to greet us and had no professionalism at all. The lobby by the way was gross. Also, as nice as I thought the hotel was---they were shooting adult PORNO films next door all night!! I couldn't even leave my room without dirtbag guys eyeballing me or seeing half naked women...it rly wasn't pleasant. Not to mention the lobby was crawling with the so called "stars" the next morning. I wasn't happy at all

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    103
    37
    19
    7
See reviews for
77
115
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My GF and myself just enjoyed our third visit to Aloft in Winchester and, again, fully enjoyed the experience. We love the historic, country feel of the AREA - but we also enjoy the modern, clean, eco-friendly nature of Aloft. So we tend to stay there whenever we're in the area. The rooms are not the "cookie-cutter" type of hotel/motel room so many of us are familiar with. They are laid out differently, warmly, and feature every modern convenience. We will be staying there again and again I'm sure and we recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We've always done the king. Love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the first time we stayed in a Aloft hotel but not the last, that's for sure! We loved this posh hotel in this quiet part of the East coast.
The only negative experience was the "breakfast buffet" - overpriced and boring.

Room Tip: We happened to be there when there were a lot of little kids in this hotel and we could not here the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Trendy doesn't begin to describe how unique this place is. With a bar in the lobby (I mean, IN the lobby) and very bare, but strangely attractive decoration, this is the most unique chain hotel I have ever stayed at.
The staff is attentive and knowledgeable, the facility is clean and well cared for. Even though you are a 6 iron from the highway, it is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are unique, with a charging station for all electronic equipment, large flatscreen TV and very confortable bedding. The layout places the BR and the bath/dressing area side by side. Makes the bathroom a little dark and harder to access than your normal hotel room, but still completely comfortable, well priced and well placed.
When we come back to Winchester, we'll be staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms with two queens do not have room for a cot, so if you will need one, take the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was amazed at how much could be packed into a small space. There's not a lot to the building but the inside lobby/lounge was spacious. There was a wide open check in area, connected to a bar and pool table and large screen TVs. If we had stayed more than a night, we probably would have joined in the fun. Good-sized fitness room and small pool just off the main lobby area. The room was very comfortable, plenty of room to move around even with a king-size bed. Clothing storage was limited to cubbies and a small hanging rack in the bathroom area, but that wasn't as much of a concern for us since we were packing light. Beautifully designed bathroom area with a sliding door separating the toilet and shower (no tub) from the rest of the room.

Altogether, it was a pleasant stay that ended way too soon. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Shower has heavily frosted window visible from the sleeping area. Traveling families beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

we stayed at the hotel on Friday night. Did not know what to expect and it was a pleasant surprise.Very contemporary hotel with a little indoor pool, fitness center and indoor and outdoor lounge. Indoor lounge has a bar serving quick bites. Nice size and spot clean room, very comfortable king-size bed, well equipped bathroom with a walk in shower(no tub), good breakfast included in the price of the room through AAA. We stayed there because of their liberal pet policy and would do it again.Friendly personnel at the desk and the price/value was unbeatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a welcome change to us from the usual hotel.
Its sort of modern minimalistic.(Think Ikea) No artwork on the walls of the rooms.
Vivid accents with sleek clean lines in the no wasted space layout of the room.
The staff was all very friendly and helpful.
I feel this is a hotel that a single or couple would enjoy more so than a family with children,
Yes the one wall of the shower is frosted glass look plexiglass that you can see into from the bedroom, but with the wife and I only, it was no problem at all.
So this may not be the place for mom n dad and teens.
The pool is very small but nice and it has a nice Gym area, bar and foods available.
We will return again as we really enjoyed our stay and the price is really hard to beat for something as nice as this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Address: 1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.