We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Winchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Winchester
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Love this property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

As Hilton Diamond members, we stay in the whole range from Hamptons to resorts. None top this for service and great staff. Wow!!! Almost as good as being at home. Nice manager's reception, well stocked pantry

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing.

As a Diamond member I know you have a lot of experience with many of the Hilton brands and I’m thrilled ours made you feel at home. We always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and I am glad our staff took good care of you during your stay! I will certainly pass on your kind words to our team.

Thank you again for your review and for your loyalty. I hope to see you in the future!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    91
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
97
70
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I thought the Winchester Hilton Garden Inn was a lovely place to stay and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who would be traveling in the area. My only suggestion would be for them to keep some coffee going in the lobby at night for travelers to enjoy. Very enjoyable stay indeed!

Room Tip: I like the side that has the morning sun and also rooms where there might be less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated.

I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and I want to thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you next time you’re in town!


Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The property was a little hard getting to, but other than that the sevice and quality were excellent.

Clean rooms, cooked to order breakfast (not free) and a very well kept facility.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your stay and thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay at our property and that you enjoyed your room.
I appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Winchester!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. We did not use the restaurant or bar, but I think we would have enjoyed these if we had decided to do so.

We will stay there again if we travel to this area for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Winchester town center is in remodel until May 1, 2013. Downtown is closed on Sundays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear jjandrositz,

I'm so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay and letting us know how we are doing. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room and hope you'll be able to take advantage of our bar and restaurant during any future stays

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very convenient location. Good manager's reception every Tuesday evening with food and free drinks. There is a Happy Hour every afternoon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Suites are very comfortable.

Room Tip: North side is quieter, south side does have more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our Happy Hour at The Great American Grill. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team, we always love to hear feedback on how we are performing.

Thank you for choosing us while in Winchester and thank you again for your response. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in town for a quick overnight. We followed a friend's recommendation and are happy that we did. We experienced wonderful accommodations, interesting beds (air mattress sounds great but if it is your first time you don't know how firm is appropriate), great location, above average fitness center for a hotel (remember it is not an athletic club!). Quiet beyond quite! By far, the people were the best part. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: While the rooms are super quiet, the hotel guests leaving in the a.m. allow their doors to slam shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We love hearing feedback from our guests and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're happy our rooms and amenities were enjoyable and hearing that our staff was the best part of your stay really makes our day!!

Again, Thank you for your stay and for your comments. We hope to see you back soon!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful, but the mattress needs to be replaced. No matter where we put the dials, the bed was still hard.

Also, the slamming doors nearby shook the room and woke us up in the evenings and early in the morning. Wonder why they can't put stoppers on the doors to have them close quietly like many hotels have?

The rooms and common areas are extremely clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.